Stock Market

Mojang Stock Market – Why You Should Invest in Microsoft | MSFT Stock Review

mojang-stock-market-why-you-should-invest-in-microsoft-msft-stock-review

Mojang Stock Market – Highest Rated?

Microsoft is currently the 3rd largest company in the world by market cap and one of the big five tech giants, alongside Google, Apple, Amazon, and Facebook. In it’s 45 years of business, Microsoft has fueled it’s growth through constant innovation and major acquisitions. A single dollar invested in Microsoft stock at it’s 1986 IPO would’ve turned into $3,864 by 2021; that’s with dividends reinvested of course. This amounts to a total return of 386,436%, or 26.68% annually. You can just imagine the crazy wealth this created. In fact, of early Microsoft employees with stock, 4 have become billionaires and at least 12,000 have become millionaires. But can an investment Microsoft today still build wealth? In this video, I’m going to do a comprehensive overview of Microsoft’s current business and explain whether it deserves a place in your long term dividend stock portfolio.

Join the Discord: https://www.patreon.com/DividendData

2020 Annual Report: https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?src=https://c.s-microsoft.com/en-us/CMSFiles/2020_Annual_Report.docx?version=8a3ca1db-2de7-c0e7-d7c5-176c412a395e

Stock Reviews: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVONgfS6daZLinCeB2peeCmdLXTh7Skmv
Monthly Updates: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVONgfS6daZI-j-EhQcw_o6plfRHxXgkZ

Recent Videos:
Why Kevin O’Leary Loves Dividend Stocks: https://youtu.be/IJXt0GX6QjM
How Coca Cola Stock Made Investors Millionaires: https://youtu.be/zcVdmNoUlEY
How Warren Buffett Doubles His Money With Dividends: https://youtu.be/3KkesfwQPqM
How AT&T Stock Generates Massive Dividend Income: https://youtu.be/nRTFajSYX6g
The Power of Dividend Investing: https://youtu.be/vffTJV0IzHM
Revealing My $48K Dividend Stock Portfolio: https://youtu.be/dgcuPpkalu0
Why You Should Own Johnson & Johnson: https://youtu.be/EvvIec4zD7M
Why You Need To Invest in Disney: https://youtu.be/mvpYNvaeZ7k
Disney Commits To Streaming: https://youtu.be/ICW8TWBQ3nE
Is ExxonMobil’s Dividend Safe?: https://youtu.be/nL8cwRdGrhw

Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ5V5HyAvkFrjsWkANqXscQ?sub_confirmation=1r
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/dividend_data
Follow on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dividenddata/
Support the Channel on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/DividendData
Donate: https://www.paypal.me/dividenddata

Timestamps:
Intro: 0:00
History: 1:23
Current Business Segments: 5:16
Microsoft Office: 5:31
LinkedIn: 8:48
Dynamics: 9:36
Azure Cloud: 10:15
Server Products: 11:23
Enterprise Services: 12:02
Windows: 12:31
Microsoft Surface: 13:29
Xbox, Game Pass, and Cloud Gaming: 14:29
Bing/Search: 20:06
Financials of Operating Segments: 20:54
Overall Financials: 22:06
Dividend: 23:13
My Plan: 24:31
Outro: 25:25

******
Dividend Growth Investing provides the ability to create cash flow, without selling your position in a stock. This type of investing has a strong compounding effect when dividends are being reinvested back into your holdings. Over time, Dividend Investing can be your pathway to financial freedom!

Follow my Investment Journey!

Why Subscribe?
*Monthly analysis of my full dividend stock portfolio
*Weekly videos on a range of topics (Stock Reviews, What I bought that week, Investing theory, etc)

Disclaimer: This is my opinion and not to be considered financial advice

#Microsoft #MSFT #DividendStocks

Thanks for watching the Mojang Stock Market video!

Watch the Mojang Stock Market video on Youtube

50 Comments
Share

50 Comments

  1. Dividend Data
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Do you Invest in Microsoft?
    Join the Discord: https://www.patreon.com/DividendData

    Follow on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dividenddata/

    Follow On Twitter: https://twitter.com/dividend_data

    Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ5V5HyAvkFrjsWkANqXscQ?sub_confirmation=1r

  2. OCHO Comics
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Which one would you rather have? $50,000 in #MSFT or #AAPL?

  3. Kiet Bui
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Great Job! I just want to say thanks for doing the research and putting all of this together and explaining it in so much detailed and make it so easy to understand. Keep up the good job. I’ll be watching.

  4. ScrewCollege
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Google is not really a compeitor to Office because 90% of the money from Office comes from Commerical customers. People still get trained to use Excel rather than Sheets in college which helps give a moat leading to 80-90% marketshare in productivity suite.

  5. Carlos Villegas
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I love your videos and Thank you also for recommending your broker francesca wilson,her services are exceptional and I've been earning greatly from investing with her

  6. Kevin Pickell
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Wow amazing video. So happy to own Microsoft in my portfolio. Good job on the video.

  7. Fonso Flo
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I own apple! I don't want to have to many stocks on the same sector, should I still buy MSFT? What are your thoughts? Anyone?

  8. Arber T....
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Best video Game company to invest is… ( Starbreeze Studios)

  9. Vitoamiibo
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Alternate video title:
    Should You Drink Water?

  10. oDieseLz
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Watched this after purchasing 4 shares. Microsoft seemed to be a safe stock to invest in. If you are the type to save money and just let it sit in your bank account like me, why not just let it sit in a stock like this and make a little profit. that's my way of justifying it.

  11. André Ravizza
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Microsoft, I love this company!

  12. Amellia Mendel
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I like these videos, but in realty I lost money on coke and sold it. Lesson learned, these videos are for entertainment only.

  13. Tee Jay
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I can tell you put a lot of work into your videos. Great channel. 🙂

  14. Guillaume Parola
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Amazing video – clear yet detailed. Gain a fan today my friend!

  15. JoeyLisle
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    It’s definitely a buy people, I’m 140% up since 2017!

  16. F K
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Thank you for your amazing work

  17. JanDzoe
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    This is really the best produced company presentation on YouTube I have ever seen. Also I agree with everything that you say about the business model. The only thing I was missing is the AR/Holo Lens part which I think could also be a big part of Microsoft's future.

  18. Puppy Investments
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Microsoft was one of my first stocks, and I intend to fortify my position even more long-term.

  19. John Wick
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    "you should invest on Microsoft"
    – Microsoft

  20. Mr. Virk Media
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Quality content man and very entertaining. You are a natural story teller

  21. Sulaiman Al Shaqsi
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Excellent video. Thank you. I believe in Microsoft.

  22. Murad Shawar
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Microsoft needs to go for EA

  23. Alexander In London
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    This is very nice info in buying now

  24. CFN - Compact Financial News DAILY
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Today it's not about return ON capital. Today it is about return OF capital.

  25. Andrew Hatley
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I'm invested in some starkly evil corporations, but even I have my limit.

  26. Pedro Gomez
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    The best video I have ever watched. Well done

  27. tonydeadlock
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I don't think Xbox is a plus when it comes to Microsoft. I has much more money then sony and Nintendo and still lost every generation.

  28. Kien
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Holy shit Steve Ballmer looks like a cult leading nutcase.

  29. Bear 2 Bull
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Microsoft is my largest US tech holding and i see this as a long term hold, it has a great moat and is innovating into new areas each year. I will be doing a video about this soon. But yours was great.

  30. owleyes 11
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Bought $10,000 worth of Microsoft in 2000. It is now worth more than $140,000 and tax free too (Roth). I wish that I had bought more.

  31. Vectoso
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Impressive work on this video, keep this up!

  32. Brandon Espinosa
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Watching this still brings me EXTREME JOY that the Clippers didnt even make it to the WCF. I hope Steve is still FIRED UP!!

  33. Promo Kid
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Undervalued stock: CWEB

    It is an ETF in chinas internet. Two areas for serious growth. CWEB has been going down recently so it’s a great time to pick up some discounted stocks.

  34. Dean Winchester
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I currently work at Microsoft and go all out on my ESPP shares. Definetly worth it with a discount. Holding the line for 10 years and seeing what happens!

  35. Project Relax & Meditate
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Incredible video, learnt so much about Microsoft that I didn't know so thank you. Would love to see a similar video on Apple and Alphabet? Cheers!

  36. Project Relax & Meditate
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Is that Andrei Jikh at 23:13?

  37. Mat Evangelista
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    huge fannnnn of microsoft, been buying the dips!

  38. Welzi1234567890
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    My opinion on the dividend discussion here in the comments:

    If you are looking to retire on your dividend portfolio in less than 5 years, microsoft would probably not be the best choice, because you dont have enough time to proit from the potential massive dividend growth. Especially if you are 50 or older, and looking at around 30 years of life left.

    On the other hand if you are in your 20s or 30s and plan to retire in 20+ years, you have the time to wait for microsoft to increase the dividend payment, probably outgrowing titles like AT&T in that time span and hopefully keep growing in your retirement.

    I personaly am in my late twenties and own both dividend growth and dividend yield stocks.
    I like to have yields stocks like AT&T because the cashflow motivates me and can be used flexible to reinvest im the same company or invest in other opportunities.
    I also like to own dividend growth stocks like microsoft where the yield on cost is improving rapidly over the years.

    I personaly find both motivating and think it is smart to have a mix of both, especially for young people like me, who have the time to let the stocks develop.

  39. Lee Rayner
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Very impressive video thanks. MSFT is my largest stock with 37% of my portfolio, Like you, I think the company has a very promising future, especially Azure, which I hope will level out to maintain its growth rate. They are an entirely different company from a decade ago.

  40. David a
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    literally a work of art in terms of analysis and video quality. Good job, subscribed.

  41. Jason Kwon
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    You own 2 shares of MSFT? Are you a school kid giving financial advice?

  42. delbomb3131
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Get out of here defending the subscription model for ms office…

  43. Urban 1015
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    @dividenddata I waiting for video about Intel

  44. Jordan G
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Great information. Got yourself a subscriber for this.

  45. Thot Par Raka
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I buy a Microsoft computer.

  46. PhantomSavage
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Be glad you can only invest into Microsoft and not Xbox specifically, Microsoft is the far wiser investment. The launches of the the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S has largely been mishandled and rushed, and the GamePass system has been a cataclysmic failure with server side issues that have rendered the service unusable for many. Not to mention, the structure of a streaming service like Netflix doesn't jive well with Video Game content… Letting people play full Triple AAA games that took years to develop for nothing but a flat monthly fee instead of an individual purchase is a finacial death sentence to small and medium game developers of all kinds, and many are only on the GamePass platform because Microsoft has essentially bribed them to be on their platform, at cost.

    The Xbox division is essentially sinking money into GamePass by paying developers to use their platform, and they're hoping it will get enough viewer/player engagement to balance out the cost of providing the service… but in my opinion, it is not a sustainable model, and will probably be fundamentally changed or even scrapped later on.

    Its also worth noting that even though Microsoft is the bigger and more advanced company, Xbox is technologically behind its main competitors, Nintendo and Sony. Nintendo's Switch tablet style design and motion control has synergized with the mobile gaming demographic incredibly well in addition to expanding and solidifying their own loyal consumer base, and Sony's PS5 has graphic capability and processing power that, so far, seems to have badly outperformed both the Series S and Series X in both regards.

    Xbox consistently dominated the 7th generation of console gaming with the 360, and they performed moderately well in the 8th generation as well… but we're moving into the 9th generation of gaming consoles now and so far Xbox has severely underperformed while PS5 has been almost impossible to obtain because of its insanely high demand.

    My feeling is that Xbox will not perform well this generation, and this will result in them either diminishing their gaming sector or doubling down on innovations for the next gen… but the next gen will be some time from now.

  47. Josh Rodgers
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Nice video man. You just earned a subscriber. This stock is the majority of my stock (small and just starting) so I’m wondering…. are all the things you’re talking about in the gaming section already up and running? Are they all baked into the price of the shares?

  48. Mostly Outdoors
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Best video explaining a stock ive ever seen! Great job, thank you

  49. Dominik Grießer
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    A common thing for everything that Microsoft does… It's business branches that have barely any customer volatility.
    The main competition is for new customers. And in some instances, even then it's more or less a matter or priority vs competition.

    Either you choose to go OSX.. or Windows. And once you are on a platform, there's barely any switching. Especially for companies.
    With Office… The Apple-version is pretty much limited to the Apple-Ecosystem, the only competition to it is Google-Docs. And then it's unlikely to change for quite a while. In case of companies, they're already invested in Azure at this point and likely to get other Azure services (instead of going to the competition) for ease of management, integration benefits, etc.
    Yes, AWS does some things better than Azure, and for those things it's an incentive to go hybrid between clouds. But there's always to option for MS to satisfy that ressource-demand with the aforementioned benefits.
    And the same goes for pretty much all of their cash-cows.
    Since almost any change in IT-Systems also has the almost guaranteed potential to also cause a change in organization structure and/or at least business processes, the cost to change is substantial, so the barrier to switch is pretty high. And for highly demanded applications, there's always integration into their other systems providing very strong incentives to leave the rest as it is. In essence, they do have the same benefits as they'd get from customer loyalty measures… by simply providing a decent and affordable enough alternative to subjectively and objectively better products with that wide of a portfolio. And they have enough funds to outright buy aspiring but unestablished competition… and the cloud ressources to strike a deal and profit from their existance.

  50. Nibbler Tummysticks
    July 30, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I use Bing to search for Google….