Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – World War II Part 2 – The Homefront: Crash Course US History #36

union-home-mortgage-review-world-war-ii-part-2-the-homefront-crash-course-us-history-36

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

Crash Course World History is now available on DVD! Visit http://dft.ba/-CCWHDVD to buy a set for your home or classroom.

You can directly support Crash Course at https://www.patreon.com/crashcourse Subscribe for as little as $0 to keep up with everything we’re doing. Free is nice, but if you can afford to pay a little every month, it really helps us to continue producing this content.

In which John Green teaches you about World War 2, as it was lived on the home front. You’ll learn about how the war changed the country as a whole, and changed how Americans thought about their country. John talks about the government control of war production, and how the war probably helped to end the Great Depression. A broader implementation of the income tax, the growth of large corporations, and the development of the West Coast as a manufacturing center were also results of the war. The war positivelychanged the roles of women and African Americans, but it was pretty terrible for the Japanese Americans who were interred in camps. In short, World War II changed America’s role in the world, changed American life at home, and eventually spawned the History Channel.

Hey teachers and students – Check out CommonLit’s free collection of reading passages and curriculum resources to learn more about the events of this episode. At home in America, everyone joined in the war effort, with everyone contributing to American industry: https://www.commonlit.org/texts/how-american-industry-won-world-war-ii
But America had its fair share of shame, such as when the country turned away Jewish refugees on the St. Louis who would die in the Holocaust: https://www.commonlit.org/texts/jewish-refugees-on-the-st-louis
During World War II, there was also a painful period of Japanese relocation and internment throughout the country: https://www.commonlit.org/texts/japanese-relocation-during-world-war-ii

Follow us!
@thecrashcourse
@realjohngreen
@crashcoursestan
@raoulmeyer
@bra8dybrunch

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

46 Comments
Share

46 Comments

  1. General Grievous
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    World War II fighting video: 9.8 million views
    World War II Homefront (this video): only 2 million views
    I w o n d e r w h y ?

  2. Faithelixa
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    I could literally watch the crash course videos and probably learn more than I did in high school

  3. USAJMO 2022
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    But, you've changed, Me from the Past, and not in a good way

    Was that supposed to be an insult to "Me from the Past" or present John?

  4. Riyaan hassan
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    POV: You teacher sent you here to do work

  5. gfuel snorter
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Who else is scrolling through comments instead of taking notes?

  6. Jasper Wilson
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Who's here for World history exam

  7. Xander
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    If your teacher wants you to write 15 facts, here you go 🙂

    1. WWII strengthened the federal government of the U.S.

    2. Unemployment dropped from 14% in 1940 to 2% in 1943.

    3. By 1944 American factories were producing an airplane every 5 minutes and a ship every day.

    4. U.S. GNP went from 91 billion to 214 billion during WWII

    5. Government expenditures in WWII were twice the amount the had been in the previous 150 years combined.

    6. After WWII 40 million Americans played income taxes.

    7. Union membership went from 9 million in 1940 to almost 15 million in 1945.

    8. By 1944 women made up 1/3 of the civilian labor force and 350,000 were serving in the military.

    9. Married women out numbered single women in the workforce.

    10. By 1946 more than 1 million former soldiers were enrolled in college and almost 4 million got assistance with mortgages.

    11. About 500,000 Mexican men and women served in the armed forces during the war.

    12. Executive order 9066 in February 1942 expelled all persons of Japanese descent from the west coast.

    13. 70% of Japanese Americans lived in California and as a result, over 200,000 people were sent to internment camps.

    14. Executive order 8802 banned discrimination and defense hiring and created the fair employment practices coming.

    15. By 1944 more than 1 million black people were working In and 300,000 of them were women.

  8. Kaden Brown
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Me

  9. Madison Leigh
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    If y'all here, y'all cutting it dangerously close.

  10. Bob Bobson
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    The day of reckoning has arrived, my fellow APUSH students. Good luck on the exam.

  11. Kelvin Wang
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Utilitarianism on steroids too

  12. ChingChongAsianBoi
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    i learned something new today!! PLEASE MAKE MORE VIDEOS!!!!!!!!

  13. Alejandro
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    With this video I conclude my journey from period 1 all the way to the end of period 7 in preparation for the 2020 Apush test… one day in advance…

  14. Jamie Ash
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    who's here for history class?

  15. Yummy Soul
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    HELP ME IM STUCK IN SCHOOL AT HOME

  16. christian37ism
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Immensely helpful to learn about this war with a home-front perspective, especially from an economic and policy aspect.

  17. Jay'Den Taylor
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    How do you get the animations so good.

  18. Empathetic Apathy
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Hey all you APUSHers, this is the last one you need to watch! Because of lockdown, they reduced the content on the test!
    Less to cram means more sleep! Yay!

  19. Kasswuit
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    For those studying for the AP exam, congrats, you reached the end of what you need to know for this year! Unless you wanna watch more to possibly get contextualization, in which case good luck!

  20. Avery Bernhardt
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Shoutout to mr androconis… whatta man

  21. Tired Volleyball Player
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    John Green SNAPPED

  22. TheNoahFactor
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Everyone here from Mr. Soto's History class say whaaaaaat

  23. Meme Slinger
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    why isnt there anyone in the comments summing this up even further bruh

  24. Ethan
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    If u go to burke comment high

  25. Coast X
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    GOOGLE knows everything about you! I KNOW WHO U ARE I WORK FOR THEM> COMMENT BACK!

  26. dylan freidman
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    11:37 dude to the left looks like Wal-mart Lenin

  27. Elise Miller
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    hi mr. smith, i miss being in your class so much!!

  28. Ali Duong
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    crashcourse makes quarantine a little better 😎

  29. mags schneid
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    hey mr. smith i forgot to submit my work on friday but thats only because i was so busy staying up all night watching crash course

  30. Katelyn Weber
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    hey mr. smith!

  31. matthew meegan
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    HIIII MR SMITH!!!!!!!!!!

  32. Katheryn Foudray
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    𝕐𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕣𝕠 𝕚𝕤 𝕒𝕞𝕒𝕫𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕚 𝕣𝕖𝕒𝕝𝕝𝕪 𝕝𝕚𝕜𝕖 𝕚𝕥

  33. Gracie Blandford
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    hi, mr. smith 😀

  34. G Thomason
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    This is probably my favorite channel on here (plus crash course bio with Hank), been watching for years. Great video. Shoutout to my man D. SMITHEE and the HUSH squad!!

  35. Tanner Given
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Hey aiden!

  36. Olivia Perez
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    online learning has been a pain, but he does a great job at explaining everything!

  37. Jack Hanna
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Shout to David Smith and TSM Aidan Lopez

  38. Abby Ji
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Thank you for the great lecture. Love this video!

  39. Andrew Casey
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    I would like to wish a big happy birthday to my history teacher. Have a good one.

  40. Bailey Stephenson
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    thanks for teaching us about world war II!

  41. Jose Nuñez
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    fdgsdgsg gsdf tre twtert435432534ysdf 4ew535435723475894 52 dfs dsjfhbsdjf gwry324r034587fdsjhaf g874 8436qw2

  42. Jackson Klein
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Shoutout Mr. Smith

  43. therightflyer
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    if so go too my channel

  44. therightflyer
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    any one else think we should have destroyed the nuke and the things to make them

  45. eflint1
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    The instructor seems to downplay American advances in equality. On our worst day, we were far ahead of more ancient nations regarding the evolution of equal rights and drug THEM kicking and screaming into enlightenment.

  46. Michael DeSantis
    July 26, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    7:14