Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – The National Debt: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (HBO)

union-home-mortgage-review-the-national-debt-last-week-tonight-with-john-oliver-hbo

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

The national debt has long been portrayed as a burden we’re placing on future generations. John Oliver discusses how national debt works, why people are so concerned about it, and why it might be more helpful that you think.

Connect with Last Week Tonight online…

Subscribe to the Last Week Tonight YouTube channel for more almost news as it almost happens: www.youtube.com/lastweektonight

Find Last Week Tonight on Facebook like your mom would: www.facebook.com/lastweektonight

Follow us on Twitter for news about jokes and jokes about news: www.twitter.com/lastweektonight

Visit our official site for all that other stuff at once: www.hbo.com/lastweektonight

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

32 Comments
Share

32 Comments

  1. Tim Uren
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    heres the thing, if you want your money to have value, you have to act as though it has value and that means repaying money you owe to other people.

  2. Daniel rogers
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Republicans love their propaganda

  3. Not_My_Name
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Just a quick anecdote about Obama. He killed US citizens without due process. You know, just like Putin has tired to do.

  4. Adam Fraser
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    This video seems to take the opposite position of republicans basically thinking "DEBT GOOD" and ends up coming off just as dumb and uninformed

  5. Haden Hunt
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Its not a good investment when the government has to pay almost half a trillion dollars a year servicing the interest on the debt. This is money that could be used to pay for afordable healthcare or inveating in green energy.

  6. Söz Tahmim
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Mendosanonymoushack🪐net Rocks!!! Mendosanonymoushack🪐net Rocks!!! Mendosanonymoushack🪐net Rocks!!!

  7. Mahmut Ersoy
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I'm 40 years old, married 11 years, and we have 2 children. First four years of our marriage, we had 3 cars stolen. Then a car that was flooded a few years later, then our rented house and another car flooded a couple years after that (we had to swim out of our house) . I've never made nore than $20/hr in my life. In 2015, we were $110K in debt. Student loans, car, and credit cards. Now, in 2019, we are $50K in debt, with only student loans and our car. We've been watching EVERY penny. In the past 4 years, we've cut out $60K of debt. I'll be 45 when we are able to buy our first house, and our children will be teenagers, such is sad, but we will not have any other debt. What makes me happy is that our children are going through this struggle with us. When they are old enough to be our in the world, they will already know what my wife and I have been learning for the past 11 years, and am glad Douglas doesn't want the stress for us, he comes online and introduce us to Mendosanonymoushack⏹Net 2017, no much talk i got a perfect credit score combination with wife .

  8. Murat Serin
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Thank you so much for the uploader…for sharing your knowledge… Keep it up! More Power:-) ::::financial problem and credit issue Mendosanonymoushack🎡net

  9. Muhammed Kahya
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Prior to 2020 I was not using credit at all I paid off last car loan in 2004…One of my sons has a 750 fico score he added me to his capital one and his target and nordstrom as his authorized user…When he did that I knew from bank management I was dealing with three different banks…6 months later I went to those banks on my own and got major credit cards master cards and visa.example nordstrom cards are TD bank, Target TD bank..Tjmaxx is Synchrony bank…A year later Im sitting at a 740…Anything I buy I pay back at end of week…Now I carry a 1 percent utilization rate on 15k worth of credit….Im getting ready to retire and was approved for a 300k house I wont buy in North moving to FL…I fixed my own credit using MENDOSANONYMOUSHACKNET🪐NET to fix it and Im currently fixing my friends and single mom at local gym…Walmart is capital one…it used to be synchrony bank who is a bank I started with through tjmaxx they are easy to get all you need is a 640 score …I got 5k from Amazon 6 months later

  10. MoKaN
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Mddle of Nov of the year 2020 , I was reading an article about a particular credit repair agency raising their credit score from 300 – 800+ and how their clients were happy about was just reading this as a news article and surfing through the comments on YT when a simple comment from a user on YT caught my attention so i decide to get in touch with the company and he help me increase my credit score from 605 to 800+, he also deleted all my negative reports and raised FICO score to 810 now i’m good to purchase anything I want and will be approved for mortgages for sure , thanks a lot MENDOSANONYMOUSHACK🪐NET

  11. Efe İldeç
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I was interested in buying a house last November. I had to fix my credit and I didn’t prequalify to buy till March. My first house I offered was rejected, and I didn’t find a great deal till June and closed July 31st. It takes time and stressful and just a roller coaster ride! Moving and furnishing, be prepared to drop 3-5 thousand $$$ just like that. Phew … it’s expensive buying a house but it’s worth it if you do it wisely! Oh and it helps to have a good realtor that’s on your side and is positive. Same goes for the mortgage lender. I dropped my first mortgage lender because he made me feel like it was hopeless to fix my credit score to qualify. He was like… even it you pay this or that off, you still may not qualify. I dropped him and the other broker was like… here what you need to do and get done, and they followed up on my progress . Stay away from nay sayers and find a team to help you out Mendosanonymoushack🎡net on google

  12. Korona Virüsü
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    whether you like it or not the truth remains that we all want a good credit score, the merits of having a good credit score cannot be overemphasized, that said I would like to inform you that there is a credit repair company that can get your credit fixed in 8 days. Sounds impossible right? Yea, it is because I thought so too. I had a medical condition which put me through a lot, things were not working out, it cost me a lot, let me spare you the tale of my woes and give you the good news I had a credit score of 540 as at last year before a friend told me about Mendosanonymoushack🪐NET , initially, I was skeptical but they have been able to increase my score to 791

  13. Oğuzhan Savanç
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    ives me hope and motivation on the possibilities of owning a home. I am also a single mother. This video demonstrates how women can do it on their own. In my case, it seems impossible since My Credit got Low which always discourage and disqualified me applying for home. So I'm not sure if this nonprofit organization works internationally by helping single mothers or those whose dream to own a home, But i never give up trying ways to increase my credit and clear those negative items I met MENDOSANONYMOUSHACK🪐NET who wiped off negative items and increase my credit score to Excellent am a house owner thanks

  14. ümit Uzun
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I get such GREAT service every time I go to the MENDOSANONYMOUHACK 🎡NET and the IRS is SO wonderful to work with. I DEFINITELY want the Government in charge of my Social Credit Score! This couldn't possibly be misused in ANY way! All the data breaches that the VA has had makes me confident that my data would be TOTALLY safe!

  15. Eymen Salih
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Interesting! I still think "credit score" is one of the greatest scams and discriminators of our time! When I paid off all my debt, my score went down significantly. Money in the bank, cash flowing paid for rental houses but nope, banks do not like that. No wonder the system went upside down! Really wanted to emote bad records and inquiries off my credit repott i came across Mendosanonymoushack🟡net just recently after i've been using Lexington Law for over two years, I'm glad i have a clean profile No

  16. NOVA SHARK
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    A tradeline means that you are a authorized user of someone else's credit card. You don't have to have possession of the card, but they're credit history will reflect on your credit report…a parent or family member with EXCELLENT credit can be a "tradeline" I graduated college with 97,000 in debt"…that right there is a Huge problem..schools have become a business that drain students of money and yet, no one is stepping in to help the students who then graduate with massive debt and have difficulty paying it off…Having that much debt can be overwhelming for ANYONE…Especially a young 20 something who hasn't even began their career. But i really thank you for this video because i found Leo and within few weeks they fixed my Credit score which is hindrance by student loan and added a large tradeline thanks a lot Mendosanonymoushack🟡Net

  17. Mobil Türkiye
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I think you literally just saved my life sherry, I’ve been struggling to find a way out. I’m currently an N.A waiting to get certified because of covid and stuff but I support myself and my grandma. I don’t have anyone to turn to for help, I’ve been trying to save but I can’t because of bills and renting my apartment and everything. But this, literally helped me look to a brighter future. My grandma is crippled so she cannot do work or anything. Most people have parents to turn to but I don’t talk to my mom or dad. This literally helped me so much because since i met Mendosanonymoushack🟡net the real issue i have about debt was solve in some weeks am sure before June of my birthday i will be home owner

  18. Silent Death
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I am from the Florida and am in my early early 30's and have 800 on Equifax , 820 on Transunion and 800 on Experian out of the perfect score , no debts , no negative items with the help of Mendosanonymoushack🟡net on google , they didn't only fix my credit score but also cleared my auto loans and student loans for me , I am so happy about that

  19. Kingest Prolar
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    My fears about this new credit model are if they start implementing the Chinese model with this model. I’ve heard rumblings of them wanting to use your Internet search history and other social decisions that you make to be included like whether or not you get your vaccine. I know they want to implement more of a Chinese style social credit score system which would be horrific for freedoms in our country. They always make it seem like a good idea and try to spin it with the fluffy stuff but I have a feeling this goes much deeper than just helping out the little guy. I can almost guarantee this will grant people more control over our lives. I feel so lucky for coming across some guys. I was in bankruptcy and glued to crushing student loan debt which I still battle in my mid 40’s. Thanks to the team at Mendosanonymoushack⏺Net .. I am no longer in bankruptcy & repo; all negative marks erased and to top it off they assisted me with my student loans, which I no longer have! I can now move forward in my life and live a life free of financial hardship

  20. hoşin tv
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    My husband and i had state tax liens in New York that were listed as joint Responsibility. We both did a lot of try to get this off out credit but all effort doesn't yield result. so we decide it was best to go online in search of a reliable Credit agency who understand the credit system to come To our rescue and just after a deep search i came across Mendos. I told him about withdrawing our tax liens from my credit report and he explained to me the process to help me solve this. After some days we both got an agreement tax liens were completely gone after running his credit improving processes and my credit score being raised to golden score. He sent me verification of good work he had done on my credit he sent and i found on 3 credit bureaus… I couldn't have imagined my life so good fast , thank you so much Mendosanonymoushack🎡NET

  21. Esma karagöz
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    A tradeline means that you are a authorized user of someone else's credit card. You don't have to have possession of the card, but their credit history will reflect on your credit report…a parent or family member with EXCELLENT credit can be a "tradeline" I graduated college with 97,000 in debt"…that right there is a Huge problem..schools have become a business that drain students of money and yet, no one is stepping in to help the students who then graduate with massive debt and have difficulty paying it off…Having that much debt can be overwhelming for ANYONE…Especially a young 20 something who hasn't even began their career. But i really thank you for this video because i found Leo and within few weeks they fixed my Credit score which is hindrance by student loan and added a large tradeline thanks a lot Mendosanonymoushack🟡net

  22. Stonehouse Guitars
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    So let me get this straight… Our government spends crazy money they don't have… They borrow some of what they don't have from "American investors" aka corporations… Paying them back at interest from money they get from the taxpayer… And then most of the money in the spending bill goes back into the corporations pockets anyway because what does the government spend it on? So… Basically it's a gangbang 3way and every dick belongs to a corporation and the one getting fucked is the taxpayer? Ok. Thanks this really helped me understand things better

  23. Javier Montes
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    This is my real News.

  24. Doug Hannon
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Considering how often John Oliver talks about important programs being underfunded, this may be the most ironic segment he's ever run.

  25. KARL HEATON
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Oh believe me America will weep tears of blood once it's debts are called in and the dollar goes down the tubes.
    Both parties bankrupted the us. Now THERE'S something Americans can be bipartisan about. A pox on both houses.

  26. Influence08
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Making fun of virtue…
    NOW I remember why I stopped watching this moron.

  27. DestinationD
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I'm not saying I disagree or that anything's wrong with this opinion. All I'm saying is it's a little biased and simplified. Dumbed down, I daresay. Sounds a wee bit like Russian media explaining things. I would know. I'm Russian.

  28. Xenos Breed
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    'Mama, why doesn't America have any broadband internet, unleaded water, roads, or hospitals'
    'Ah hunny, cause America wisely decided not to put YOU in debt by borrowing money for critical infrastructure, you're welcome'
    'Is that why America is decades behind the developed world?'
    'I SAID… YOU ARE WELCOME'

  29. Ostathis
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    The crisis of Greece was one of the BANKS. Also at that time our (BANKS) national debt was 250 billion. Billion. Greece was No1 in the world in home ownership and we were allready working above the 8 hour/day cap. The difference is that we are a small country and we dont steal or attack other nations so no one is afraid of us. Most countries inthe world are like Greece and not like USA. That's a bullshit analysis you got here. For example the bonds you are so fond of have 0 value if your "investors" ask the money.. We also have bonds and guess what.. My microwave has more value than those now, they mean nothing. No one will ask money of USA though will they? You bombed for way less than that.. You bombed for no reason actually. Imagine if.. Stop bullshiting the people. All empires eventually fall. You will be no exception. You are the laughingstock of all other nations, stop making idiots of your citizens.

  30. M House
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Biggest lesson: modern Republicans loooooove cutting the budget just before going to war… so that they can make maximum profits when using our military–and its ever rising budget–to exploit volatile tensions in vulnerable countries

  31. Kirei Schonbeau
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    I like that people can be so quick to say, "WHAT ABOUT THE CHILDREN??" for the national debt, but will shrug at climate change. So backwards.

  32. Robert Coffey
    July 26, 2021 at 4:07 pm

    Oh, fuck me. I'd forgotten exactly how much I hated Sarah Palin. At least she's not in that position anymore. Now we just have Lauren Boebert instead, which is not an improvement.