Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – How a Home Equity Line of Credit Works!

union-home-mortgage-review-how-a-home-equity-line-of-credit-works

Union Home Mortgage Review – Whats The Best?

It’s very common as your home value increases you might want to tap into your equity. But should you? Let’s take a closer look at how a home equity line of credit works to see if it’s right for you!

If this video helped you, please donate what you feel is right: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme2/andrewfinneyteam

In practice, I share with my client’s to simply #JTAB = Just Take a Breath it’ll be alright as we move forward together. Remember, FEAR = False Evidence Appearing Real. What’s the best way to replace FEAR? With knowledge and you’re doing that right now. Kudos!

What you’ll learn:
1. How a HELOC works & how to use a HELOC! (HELOC = Home Equity Line of Credit)
2. Are equity loans a good idea?
3. What are the disadvantages of a home equity line of credit?

**To find top agents near you, please email me directly at: Andrew@AndrewFinneyTeam.com Thank you!**

Join us live every Wednesday at 11am PST. See you soon!

NOTE: To adjust video speed for your listening/ viewing pleasure, please use the settings icon on the bottom right of your screen. It looks like a gear. =)

Timeline:
1. 0:58 – What you’ll learn about a home equity line of credit in this video!

2. 1:21 – What is a Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC)?

3. 2:44 – How a HELOC works! HELOC explained in an easy to understand way!

4. 4:06 – How does a HELOC affect your credit score?

5. 4:50 – Common reasons why people get a HELOC!

6. 6:50 – Common reasons NOT to get a HELOC and what are the disadvantages of a home equity line of credit!

7. 8:50 – How to get the best interest rate on your HELOC!

8. 9:16 – HELOC vs Home Equity Loan!

Want to know more about buying a house in Las Vegas or Las Vegas real estate? Send me a message. I’m happy to help.

Thank you for watching! =)

Enjoy an amazing day!
-Your Trusted Real Estate Advisor, Andrew Finney

Contact info:
Andrew Finney
USMC Combat Veteran/ Trusted Real Estate Advisor
License #S.0173260

Call/ Text: 702-710-0287
Email: Andrew@AndrewFinneyTeam.com
https://www.andrewfinneyteam.com/

King Realty Group
6955 N. Durango Dr. Suite 1004
Las Vegas, NV 89149

Designations-
Certified Residential Specialist (CRS)
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR)
Sellers Representative Specialist (SRS)

Certifications-
Military Relocation Professional (MRP)

Disclaimers/ Credits:
At the time of production, Andrew Finney, S.0173260, is a real estate salesperson with King Realty Group in Las Vegas, NV.

Andrew’s videos are his own and do not necessarily represent the views and/ or opinions of KRG.

The purpose of Andrew’s videos are to educate you and help you make sense of the real estate process. If you have questions about home loans, real estate, taxes, financial advice, real estate law, insurance, or any other services where you live, you are advised to reach out to the appropriate professional for further counsel about your own unique situation.

Video Inspiration:
You!

Awesome Music Courtesy of:
Song: Syn Cole – Feel Good [NCS Release] Music provided by NoCopyRightSounds.
Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q1ULJ92aldE
Download this track for FREE: http://bit.ly/SynColeFeelGoodD

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

24 Comments
Share

24 Comments

  1. Jeffery Holt
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    thanks so much for the video andrew, you are really the bomb!

  2. James Stubbins
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Had no idea what this was 10 minutes ago thanks.

  3. Blue B
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    How about taking out equity for a down payment on an investment property? Is this a good move?

  4. GhostCreek
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Suppose you paid off 100 percent of your mortgage (a house you plan on selling upon moving), and want to use the HELOC as the down payment on a new home. Is that a reasonable use case scenario if you dont happen to have liquid funds for a down payment?

  5. zd4w9
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Thanks for bringing me to my senses.

  6. Point Blank Channel
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    what are your thoughts on using your heloc to reinvest in more property
    ?

  7. Samuel Hendrickson
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    This video is just so good! I love the eye rolls on people who plurge on shopping lol

  8. wutdafeezi
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Great video. Don’t know if you tapped into the draw periods on heloc loans or not

  9. Chris G.
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    A roof over your head or a boat? A roof over the boat 😉

  10. Carey Smith
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Im confused. A home line of credit. Lets say you get 100,000$ are you immediately getting charged interest on that money? Or do you get charged on the interest on the money you spend? Lets say I used 50,000$ of the 100,000? am I getting charged interest on the 50,000$ or the 100,000$

  11. Jose Santiago
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Would a Heloc make sense if doing some home repairs and freshening up my home KNOWING I’m selling it? My home has appreciated as well so it looks like I will actually come ahead. This will SOLELY be done for the purpose of selling my home, not for anything else. I have equity and have had my home for almost 13 years. Fantastic video! Very informative! 😄

  12. Art Soto
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    What about using a heloc for an addition to the house

  13. William Tummler
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Save your money, build wealth and pay cash. Using your home for collateral is ridiculously stupid!

  14. Tyanna Potter
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    What would you say for someone who is looking into a heloc to install solar panels?
    That way they can eliminate their electric bill and also from day one their panels add 2k-4K of positive equity.

  15. Juan Manuel Bravo
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Thank you for explaining Andrew! My question is: I owe my home with no mortgage as it has been paid off in cash , now i'm in debt with my credit cards with high APR, is it a good idea to get a HELOC to pay off the credit cards and don't use the credit cards and only pay back the HELOC?

  16. Real Estate Glizzy
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    I always love your videos i plan to use this to further my rental property growth in the Brrrr strategy while wholesaling and being a duel agent !

  17. Indika Handapangoda
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Thank you for taking time and making this video. Lot of good information and advice. Thanks a lot

  18. TShirtArtDesignQueen Leo
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    i got a home equity on my home to buy a four unit and now id like to get a loan on four unit to pay off equity on my home…is it possible

  19. Agent Ham
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Here's a game for you: take a shot every time he says "home equity line of credit"

  20. Get Based
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Bro I was watching your vid like "man he's doing that DI thing where they bounce when they make juicy points" then you rolled the credits lol semper fi

  21. Jack Lawson
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Are their restrictions on what you could use it for? Could you use it to pay a person to avoid being sud? Asking for a friend.

  22. claudia
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    How much income I need to qualify for a 100k credit line, if I own $100 mortgage and house value is300k. Also, my credit is excellent and no deb radio – Thinking to get it to invest it va in an apartment

  23. Anissha Blackwell
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    Andrew, thanks for your wealth of information. When applying for a first time mortgage, is it ideal for applying for loans that offer HELOCs, and can a HELOC be obtained by a different lender other than your current mortgage lender? And do all lenders offer Home Equity loans?

  24. Toni Roque
    July 26, 2021 at 1:37 am

    I bought my home for $10k cash and now I have no mortgage or monthly payment and it needs a good amount of renovations. It’s worth about $90k. So could I in theory get a HELOC for up to $90k?