Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Home Equity Line of Credit – Dave Ramsey Rant

union-home-mortgage-review-home-equity-line-of-credit-dave-ramsey-rant

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

Now is the time to sell your house! The market is white hot! Get a high-octane ELP Real Estate Agent you can trust with your largest asset: https://goo.gl/tzW5vF

Did you miss the latest Ramsey Show episode? Don’t worry—we’ve got you covered! Get all the highlights you missed plus some of the best moments from the show. Watch debt-free screams, Dave Rants, guest interviews, and more!

Want to watch FULL episodes of The Ramsey Show? Make sure to go to The Ramsey Show (Full Episodes) at: https://www.youtube.com/c/TheRamseyShowEpisodes?sub_confirmation=1

Check out the show at 4pm EST Monday-Friday or anytime on demand. Dave Ramsey and his co-hosts talking about money, careers, relationships, and how they impact your life. Tune in to The Ramsey Show and experience one of the most popular talk radio shows in the country!

Ramsey Network (Subscribe Now!)

• The Ramsey Show (Highlights):
https://www.youtube.com/c/TheRamseyShow?sub_confirmation=1
• The Ramsey Show (Full Episodes): https://www.youtube.com/c/TheRamseyShowEpisodes?sub_confirmation=1
• The Dr. John Delony Show: https://www.youtube.com/c/JohnDelony?sub_confirmation=1

• The Rachel Cruze Show: https://www.youtube.com/user/RachelCruze?sub_confirmation=1
• Anthony ONeal: https://www.youtube.com/user/aonealministries?sub_confirmation=1
• The Ken Coleman Show: https://www.youtube.com/c/TheKenColemanShow?sub_confirmation=1
• The Christy Wright Show: https://www.youtube.com/c/ChristyWright?sub_confirmation=1
• EntreLeadership: https://www.youtube.com/c/entreleadership?sub_confirmation=1

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

39 Comments
Share

39 Comments

  1. Spencer Smith
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I'm watching Dave Ramsey tell me to sell my house in 2018 in 2021.

  2. Bill H
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Guess it might depend on how you use the home equity line. Purchased our home as cash closing, and then set up the equity line to borrow and pay back bit of short term debt we created to bring the cash to closing. It took a little over a year and equity line was paid to zero. So back to carrying no debt. I certainly wouldn't use the equity line for something I should be saving for.

  3. Tina S
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    “Now you’ve financed a freakin’ steak over 30 years.!” 😂😂

  4. Carlos Figueroa
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Just a month a coworker did the same thing and went in a shopping spree. Boat, car, pool and other things. Me 👀 oh no.

  5. Matt S
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    This did not age well

  6. perigosu
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Ok, but what if I'm adding square footage to the house (which I need) and building a detached ADU that I'm planning to rent out?? Are there any downsides to that?? What would be an alternative method of financing this project??

  7. Kristin Higgins
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    What if your husband wants a divorce and has moved out of the house, but you want to stay in the house, so you have to buy him out? Still dumb? No princesses here. :'(

  8. Benito Hernandez
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Heloc and buy safe assets.

  9. wackoguywatch
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Sell your house.. Make 100k profit.. Go buy another house 100k more expensive

  10. Eddie3074
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Ramsey fear Mongering again, I’ve used my heloc to buy an investment property and now I’m making more money from doing so.

  11. John Wilson
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    My grandkids are gonna be paying for that steak!

  12. Benjamin Elsbury
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Keep in mind when you sell your house at a high amount your next house will cost you a premium as well. It’s a wash. Enjoy

  13. Benjamin Elsbury
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    What garbage you are stating here. Quit lying to people. It’s financial psychological warfare out there. Behavior is everything.

  14. f r e e b i r d
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I had an extremely good experience using my home equity to make some very good deals and improvements on purchases, paid everything off completely and stacking up cash now so i don't agree with this advise as a rule. Be disciplined and use it wisely.

  15. Eric Bowers
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I live for Dave’s rants.

  16. Nick Taran
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Love me some Dave Ramsey!!! Every time I think about making a financial decision I pop on some Ramsey and set myself straight!!!

  17. Eric
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Buy low sell high🤣

  18. Ruben Salazar
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Me in 2021 thank god I didn’t sell my house 😂

  19. Cash Rules
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Not selling til minimum of 2024, maybe 2026…

  20. Jeremy Sharp
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    REFUNANCED A FREAKING STEAK FOR 30 YEARS 🤣

  21. DScott
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I’m a lender and you want to do a HELOC over a cash out refi. HELOC’s are a great and smart way to use you equity to buy another home. I own two homes right now and you know what’s pretty cool? When they BOTH appreciate and go up in value. But you wanna know what’s cooler than that? When you have three homes that appreciate and go up in value! Use a HELOC to buy homes. A cash out refi will make your entire mortgage balance increase because a cash out refi has a higher rate. Dave Ramsey has it all wrong in this video.

  22. IMDOC78
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I bought an investment property before the crash and it’s back to pre crash levels 😀. After paying down the mortgage, I have equity on it

  23. Mac_Raymond
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    people are so happy they didn't sale back here

  24. Andrew
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Dave is absolutely right. The equity in your home (the value minus the amount owed, for those of you who never listened to Dave) is NOT A BANK ACCOUNT!!!!! That's part of the way we got burned in 2008. Your house is worth a certain monetary value as a property, but is priceless to you as a home. Don't do anything to jeopardize the second fact.

  25. Throttlebuff
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    what if you use the HELOC to buy rental property?

  26. Mike Terry
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    If you sell your house you have to replace it. Prices are too high so it makes no sense. If you 50yrs old and still need a family home….

  27. James Foland
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Somebody give Dave a snickers

  28. br 1251
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    "Dave, I don't have a car but my friend does. What should I do?"

    Dave: 2:11

  29. HopeForThe Hopeless
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Thank you Dave !

  30. ᕦò_óˇᕤ
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I understand the benefits of paying off the mortgage, but what do you suggest when you need approximately 1/3 of the home's value for necessary renovations? A roof and two bathrooms is a lot of cash to come up with these days.

  31. L.A.M
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I miss the old Dave Ramsey shows with no Co-Hosts

  32. Abe Wilcox
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    What if you use a HELOC to buy another property

  33. max bottaro
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    So a lot of this is patently untrue. Helocs are almost exclusively tied to to prime. Also there is a place for debt, now is a great time to lever up with debt, given the rates and the rate of inflation. Not toys, but assets.

  34. solano760
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    what if you use the loan to buy rental property?

  35. NepaliYuva
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    If you know how to us HELOC..win win.. use right heloc to pay off you mtg..

  36. Chrissy
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I love the funny voices lol hilarious!!!

  37. Nate Smith
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Hopefully nobody sold their house based on this 3yrs ago haha

  38. Jonathan M
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Sell their house high and then what? Buy another house that’s high also?

  39. Ben King
    July 23, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    2018 was a good time to sell. Until 2021 came along.