Mortgage Company Reviews

Nationwide Debt Direct Review – NATIONWIDE HAS DESTROYED ME!! | NATIONWIDE BANK EXPOSED

nationwide-debt-direct-review-nationwide-has-destroyed-me-nationwide-bank-exposed

Nationwide Debt Direct Review – How to Choose

In this video i will be exposing the bank Nationwide. They have destroyed all my plans!! I will be explaining my experience with nationwide building society and why i would strongly advise not getting a mortgage with them especially if you want to remortgage and take equity out of your home for a buy to let property in 2019. They are trying to ruin my plans to buy my second home!! :(. If you have any suggestions on what i can do about this i would be happy to hear them! This is a warning of what they don’t tell you x

Books that i love:
Think and Grow Rich: https://amzn.to/2BQS6Td
The Secret: https://amzn.to/2BWixqL
The Science of Getting Rich: https://amzn.to/2T3vc5S
The Subtle Art of not giving a F*ck: https://amzn.to/2Ej7h89

My Camera:
https://amzn.to/2CpBJgU

♥ ♥ ♥If you like this please give it the thumbs up and subscribe for more videos ♥ ♥ ♥

You can Follow me on 🙂
INSTAGRAM➜ https://www.instagram.com/graceanastasia_
For Business Enquiries: GraceGlam@hotmail.com

Thanks for watching the Nationwide Debt Direct Review video!

Watch the Nationwide Debt Direct Review video on Youtube

47 Comments
Share

47 Comments

  1. B c
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Banks are greedy bastards and people are stupid they don't want you financially free they want you in debt so they win. Never tell them what you want the money for always lie say a holiday or a wedding

  2. William Redfern
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I WAS DISGUSTED WHEN I RECIEVED A LETTER TO VOTE FOR THEIR TOP HONCHOS, THEY SAY THEY WILL DONATE TO THE HOMELESS FOR EVERY VOTE,, I OBJECT TO MONEY THAT SHOULD GO TO THEIR CUSTOMERS GOING TO LAZY LOSERS WHO WONT HELP THEMSELVES,,

  3. TeachMe4Free
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    – Do Not Bank With NATIONWIDE BUILDING SOCIETY. They put me in DEBT –

    These are facts!

    Nationwide BANK cancelled my card for a small payment of around £20.00.

    1. They didn’t contact me to let me know my card was cancelled.

    2. I had to contact them to find out why my card was cancelled.

    3. The drone customer service officer was useless.

    4. They didn’t know why my card was cancelled. It might as well have been an automated phone call.

    5. They couldn’t tell me how to avoid my card being cancelled in the future.

    I came through security fully validated.

    6. The drone (member of staff) confirmed that I had come through security validated and continued to ask me extra security questions to wind me up, instead of resolving my query.

    7. The drone said, it would have to guess why my card was cancelled. It said it might be a computer algorithm.

    8. My spending pattern hasn’t changed for months. I buy things everyday and use the same companies.

    9. Also, how creepy, useless and juvenile? A computer algorithm that believes it can predict probability from a variable is ridiculous. Not all human beings are robots.

    10. My direct debits were cancelled

    11. My purchases and deliveries were cancelled.

    12. Penalties for not making payment on time were issued.

    13. My discounts/vouchers I received through my cancelled purchases are non-refundable.

    14. My total losses due to company penalties, contractors and non-refundable discounts tallies around £250.00 for this month. Because of a purchase of £20.00 from a company I use on a regular basis.

    15. When you know more useful information about the bank than the members of staff, it’s time to find a new bank. What a racket.

    16. The drone (member of staff) advised me when prompted, that I could only pay for things in the shops and withdraw money at the cash machine until my new card arrives. This was incorrect. I was still able to make purchases online. What an outhouse, small time, mickey mouse operation scam of a building society. £250.00 loss and a lot of headaches over a £20.00 regular purchase, from a known company.

    Since I’ve posted this information on social media, I’ve been offered the money back from several “innerested” organisations, if I walk them through the exact details of my ordeal with NATIONWIDE BUILDING SOCIETY, step-by-step. None of these organisations have anything to do with NATIONWIDE BUILDING SOCIETY. I’ll help them with their query and get my money back, before leaving that sham (NATIONWIDE BUILDING SOCIETY) bank for good.

    FYI the drone (customer service officer of Nationwide) told me it does this to hundreds of unsuspecting customers every day. This is not an isolated incident.

    Good day.

  4. Jasp675
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    They are the same 2021.Still dont release equity for second investment proriety.:(

  5. Bruce Murray
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Grace – anyone who wants to fund property for by to let is operating a business you need to know Nationwide is NOT a bank but a building society. For what you wanted to do you need to avoid all building societies in the UK. Building societies are mutual owned by all the members of that society. The problem you are having is that you are asking the mutual to take on risk that it not allowed to do to protect its other members. A bank can take on this business risk. The charges you are experiencing is that the Nationwide to offer those services it has to approach a third party to provide them it cannot provide them legally themselves. Until the late 1980's Building Societies could not offer current accounts so many building societies in the 1908's became banks such as the Halifax. Everyone if you buy a property that you intend not to occupy yourselves do not approach a building society like the Natiowide they were set up for a purpose in the 19th centre to enable those who could not access banks at that time to enable poorer people to by a home. Today many disabled and mentally ill people use building societies in the same way as they have difficulty in access regular banks. When you open an account you are expected to comply with a document ensuring the building society legal status , and you are also asked to preform a few days voluntary service in your community where you aware of that, if not you clearly did not understand what the Natiowide was when you joined the society

  6. 786Kay786
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    As a ex mortgage broker I have to say you must have had seriously poor advice from the broker. The equity is very rarely if ever ‘yours’ to take for whatever you want. The loan rate is based on your equity and therefore how would taking back the equity be fair, these terms are written when you take out the loan and remain in place unless you change the terms.

    I feel you really have been naive about many things here and need to speak to a qualified financial professional to give you some reliable advice.

    Also the early repayment charge is called out in you’re key facts document when you agreed to the mortgage. That document is pretty easy reading so I’m surprised your surprised. A early repayment charge is standard practise.

    Such a shame to see you had a bad experience but I think based on your comments you don’t understand what a mortgage is and the standard practises.

  7. Viajo Dominguez
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Snaketionwide 🐍🐍 try working for these clowns is even worse

  8. Martin Mowbray
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Nationwide are a building society, not a bank. Their rules are different.

  9. Kelly R
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Good on you for exposing these frauds

  10. michael collins
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Why do you want a 'second home'??

  11. 10randhawas
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I have a similar goal, would you advise to stay away from them in credit cards too? Or is it just mortgages?

  12. ਉਂਕਾਰ ਸਿੰਘ
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Like George Carlin said, they want more them them and less for us!

  13. Jessica Sarah Liddell
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    This video is useful for those who want to use equity for buy to let – now we know not to get a mortgage from Nationwide.

    You’re not spoilt at all I totally get where you’re coming from I can’t rely on anyone either and it’s so hard when you’re fighting by yourself all the time.

  14. High Priest Effendi Joseph Townley
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    My letter to the bank

    Dear Fraudsters (Bankers at Nationwide)

    Since you won't let me do anything without a card reader, You can fuck off I have tried 10 times to transfer my measly £3.00 into another account to test if my account is functional. I would like you to close the account and send a cheque to my address. Since covid is causing me such problems, I won't even be able to get to the bank to cash the cheque, so that is a pointless endeavour, but nethertheless I would like my account closed as I am sick of this online security nonsense bullshit. I don't get any problems with Halifax or Lloyds. So Nationwide can go fuck themselves.forget my patronage.

    Send the Cheque to ME.

    you also did not send me a new card, so my old card is out of date and useless.

    Nationwide is quite frankly the crappist bank I have ever had the misfortune to be a part of.

    My Plan was to use this as a holding area for stocks and shares money and emergency funds. I was planning on making a huge deposit, but since I can't do anything and I get asked to 32 million things just to even look at my statement, you can suck my cock. you can forget my patronage.

    Please honour my request

    Me

  15. Scott Graham
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I'm deeply glad I meet dumpslark on telegram been my first time I thought u will be duped but he is trustworthy thanks

  16. iiStormxy
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I went with Halifax

  17. Bobby Lawson
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Clearly on her for you to get views and rant. Ain't happy leave don't have to tell the world about it. Your not doing this for a warning only for views and likes. Very sad really

  18. Sal Warren
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Hm. Attractive and Intelligent.

  19. simi
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    why not just tell them your buying a car

  20. Tom Bedlam
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I was with Nationwide and had a problem where I wanted to buy myself a new house and rent out my flat (first place I ever bought) My plan in the first place was to live there for two years, save hard and move on after the 2 year fixed period – I had to put in a 50% deposit in the first place since i'm a self employed musician and they didn't really like that – I told them this specifically when I applied for the mortgage in the first place what my plans were and they said it was totally fine… until I actually applied for it and hit the brick wall. Tired everything and couldn't get out of it without huge fees. So I committed to doing the only thing that wouldn't come with huge fees and leave nationwide with as little of my money as possible.. I paid off a 40 year mortgage in 18 months (worked like a machine and literally did nothing else… bit petty but there you go). Fuck them. Their not having my interest or exit fees after that

  21. desiboi786 desi
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I am not flirting but you are so beautiful xx

  22. Comfort zone
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Wow, thanks for this. I am with Halifax but I will avoid nationwide in the future. Normally, they do charge a fee if you are in your contract. But once you get to the end of your fix term you can take equity out no problem. Nationwide is not the only bank that does this most of them do. If you want better flexibility then a independent mortgage company is better than a bank.

    I am keen to buy additional properties as well I would love to connect with you to share ideas.

  23. Kevin Cowan
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Wow that’s shocking I’m actually with nationwide and I’ve got 1 mortgage with them and I’ve still got about 12 years to pay on it though but if buying a 2nd property ever happens I’ll be sure to switch to a different bank

  24. steve clarke
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Thank you for making this video. It is good to warn people and raise awareness of such issues.

  25. AliTheAlien
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I'm a nationwide fan

  26. Freddy comlay
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Trash 😂😂

  27. Tea Sea
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Nationwide really have been giving me a headache 😩😪 tbh I’m ready to switch to Barclay.

  28. craig stratton
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    all well and good. but there is one thig you keep getting wrong in the video. nationwide isn't a bank. it's a building society

  29. Altaf Mohammed
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    They will know, due to AML regulations

  30. Santi Andres
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    You didn't read the terms and conditions. This is on you.

  31. Ando Servis Voice Actor
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    As soon as I heard it was about you buying a second home, I was totally in favour of Nationwide. You're a Neoliberal Capitalist. You don't need that second home, you just want to jump on the property bandwagon so that you can sit on your arse, whilst someone else works long hours in a shit job… to pay for your Mortgages. That's clearly your dream. You need to re access how you view the world, because true value is not materialistic wealth. Check yourself.

  32. Joshua Hicks
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    May i remind you That Nationwide isn't a Bank, Its a building society. It is owned by its members.

  33. Ryan Jones
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    If anything your better off going to an independent broker who can give you a much bigger picture on the market as a whole as if you got to a particular bank/building society there’ll only be able to offer you there products – makes sense really! Your not going to to Tesco doc them to tell you aldi is cheaper.

  34. Harry Shotta
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I can relate to this. I wanted to take equity out of my property. To put a deposit down on another place to rent out. And they said no. The same as you they said if you wish to leave it’s 8k since I’ve only had my mortgage with them for 1 year.
    I got 4 years left with them then they can get fucked

  35. Jay Baird
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Everything you've spoken about here is in your Terms and Conditions, but I guarantee you didn't read it all. Never sign anything you haven't read.

  36. Michael Elmer
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Its not a bank it building society(mutual )owned by it members.so it's not a bank…..

  37. MOGaming n Music Emporium
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    I feel for you but i have to ask to keep saying nationwide bank and you know the building society laws are not the same as a bank.. PS not downing your vid gave thumbs up but legally societys have diffrent procedures and well if you wanna call it loop holes to banks thats fine but thats why… want banks, rates, and prices dont go work with these companys.. im sorry you had a bad ride.. i hope it pans out for you

  38. TENNSUMITSUMA
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    nationwide 'has' destroyed me?!

  39. Brent North
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Hello grace you really need money in the bank to buy property this is the best way for so many reasons 👍

  40. Natural Elle
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Omg I was going to join nationwide😮 thanks for always being honest grace and sorry I can’t stop laughing at the “sending a giant turd” 😂😂😂

  41. Princess Peach
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Speak to the FCA and FSA and report them, they should have been transparent

  42. DionShow
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Natwest is treating me good right now they have allowed me to take a second mortgage buy to let by taking equity out my first residential property to buy it. jump on Natwest . i don’t work for them that’s just who i bank with. Good luck with your dream 🙏🏾

  43. Lionel Saayman
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Mmmm tough one but you're tough. I see it this way, you're not just pushing this hard for yourself to get a second home. From what we get from your videos you are pretty passionate about sharing your experiences with your following but I feel you are also creating a path for your future children so that they don't have to go through these hurdles. Cliché… But keep pushing through, you're already seeing the whole picture, don't let it get you down…well you know you're a Warrior. 🤺

  44. Joel D
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Why do you want to take equity out of your existing property – surely it will be easier to buy your second home via cash for around 100k?

  45. Soul Love Tribe
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Good luck. Keep thinking positive, something will come from it. You're doing extremely well for your age. It could be a sign to slow down as something your waiting for is in the making. This a just a small set back in the bigger picture. 🤗😇

  46. rumco
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    LOL. I borrow £400k and put down £50k. Property price goes up by 10% so now I have £90k to spend on whatever I like, like getting another mortgage for £400k. So I can just keep taking the "equity" from one to another and so on. No no, I'm £400k in debt, I have no equity unless I sell the property and have money left over.

  47. Asia1000
    July 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    So glad you shared this, thank you!!!!