Mortgage Company Reviews

Interactive Mortgage Reviews – How to Become a Mortgage Loan Officer in 2021! (Step by Step)

interactive-mortgage-reviews-how-to-become-a-mortgage-loan-officer-in-2021-step-by-step

Interactive Mortgage Reviews – Best Deal Right Now?

In this video, we are going over the entire process of getting your mortgage loan license to work as a loan originator (MLO)! This is one of the easiest licenses to get, with such high earning potential. That is why I think this is one of the best side hustles or careers for anyone to do.

I’ll take you through the 5 steps to become a loan officer in under 30 days.

Learn Mortgage:
https://trk.fastclass.com/?a=12822&c=1664&p=r&s1=

^This is the exact class I took to get my loan license. I highly recommend it! It is the most affordable class out there and they always have discount codes too. Right now you can use code CAREER for 20% off!

Make sure to watch this video until the end for tips on how to become a mortgage loan officer in the easiest and fastest way. I did it myself, passed the exam on the first try, and want to help you do the same 🙂

Each state is going to be a little bit different, but it’s going to be around a 20 hour course. Here in California, all I had to do was take the 20 hour online course, and then follow the easy steps in this video. Super simple and I still can’t believe how easy it is to get licensed to be able to loans for people.

We’ll go through the following:
Qualities of a successful loan officer
What is a mortgage loan originator?
How to pass the MLO exam
How to work for a mortgage brokerage

Helpful links:

Creating your NMLS account:
https://www.statemortgageregistry.com/Public/RequestAccount.aspx

Affordable 20 hour online class:
https://trk.fastclass.com/?a=12822&c=1664&p=r&s1=

Applying for your license:
https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/Pages/default.aspx

One of my other videos – How To Get Your Real Estate License:
https://youtu.be/kRhuGWt9CU4

Thank you for watching and I hope this video helps you out! I put a lot of effort into these videos to help you guys out, so please make sure to support my channel by liking and subscribing! Thank you.

-Charlie

#MLO #LoanOfficer #SideHustle

Thanks for watching the Interactive Mortgage Reviews video!

Watch the Interactive Mortgage Reviews video on Youtube

45 Comments
Share

45 Comments

  1. Charlie Chang
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Different than a lot of my videos but I genuinely think this is one of the best side hustles/careers out there! I've been in the mortgage industry since 2013 and there is a lot of money to be made, so I wanted to hopefully inspire some of you to look into this 🙂

  2. Melanie Nguyen
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    side hustle, work at home.,,, tempting

  3. Eli Atkinson
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Can you do this part time, so that you don’t have to jump in head first and quit your job?

  4. Michael Hong
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Love the video. Currently residing in VA but seriously thinking about moving back to NJ within the next year. Is it worthwhile to get a VA and NJ license?

  5. Han Nguyen-USA
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Do you have a video showing how you setup your studio??

  6. Spencer Dierking
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Great video very informative!

  7. Miguel
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Why would we click on prelicensing when there is a mortgage exam prep option in the drop down. Please explain.

  8. Christian Romero
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Charlie, You mentioned the test can be taken online now; correct? Reason being I live abroad and heard that I might have to be in the States to take the test?

  9. Bria Haynes
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Do you have to have a college degree to be a loan officer?

  10. Bria Haynes
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    How many hours do you need to work as a loan officer? Because I’m thinking about making it as a side hustle. I’m a teacher so I’m wondering if it’s even doable.

  11. Jason Shi
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Hey Charley! It's you! : )

  12. Marchall Rawlyns
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Really good vid! You need more views! You should use promosm, I used it on my main channel and it helped me rank my videos!

  13. Suzanne O.
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Is there an advantage to taking the national course as opposed to just your state? If you take the national one can you do loans for anyone throughout the country or doesn’t any MLO license allow that?

  14. Mario Mercado
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Hello Charlie, quick question. can I work as a loan processor if i have bad credit or negative hits on my credit history?

  15. Brad Keegan
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Do you need this or just a Real Estate license in California? Most companies require 2 years of experience.

  16. AyoKara49
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Great video thank you! you really think this could be a side hustle? I plan on going for this and another opportunity to see what works for me best.

  17. Level 7 Trading
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I just applied for the real estate license exam with the DRE of CA but I am probably going to wait months before I can even receive an exam date. I would like to work on getting an MLO license but I am technically not licensed yet(but will be). Should I just wait till I take my Real Estate Exam(and pass) before selecting either option for DRE or DFPI?

  18. Ruth Dawson
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    What should MLO accept as commission?

  19. Become a Billionaire with me
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    How do I find mortgage brokerages in California that are 100% commission based as you mentioned?

  20. Ryan R
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    It has been a toss-up for me in regards to which license to get. If you have both licenses, can you work as both? I know some companies do not allow their employees to work as a real estate agent at the same time because it's a "conflict of interest".

  21. Chase Sojka
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Is Learn Mortgage classes mainly video lectures like Mortgage Educators or mainly text book style? I'm trying to figure out which one to go with.

  22. PHK Kids
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    how to get that job even without experience in US Mortgage?I do have experience in loan processing but only for local accounts, im from philippines btw..any recommendations?thanks a lot

  23. Teddy Meyer
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    *Attention* You mentioned that Compu Cram made up 80% of your studying material. What was the other 20%?

  24. Doc Riprock
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I do not recommend learn mortgage. you're basically reading from a power point slide. There is no video or audio and you can't even copy and paste the words to enter into a text-to-speech program to have it read to you. It's just you and the slide. If you've taken your 20 hours through them and you enjoyed it, then kudos to you and I'm jealous. To me, it gets boring fast. During the discussions I found myself researching outside of the program to get a better understanding of the subjects which after spending 300-400 dollars on the course, I think sucks.

  25. Zach Burton
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I am 16 years old looking into being this as a full time job when i turn 18 and the only thing that's really making me think about it is how I will get clients, because I don't know many people and i'm very confused on how i'll get clients without having any connections at all

  26. Alistair Jones
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    How do you stay up to date with the new or changed regulations and laws? Any good forums or groups that are state or city-specific?

  27. Heather Riggs
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    How much does the test cost?

  28. Jay Lee
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Wait you can take the MLO test online in California? It's an in person test in Washington

  29. RpM_Luis
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Can a 20 year old with no experience in this area make it???

  30. Alex Araujo
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Ur the best dude ever

  31. Roy Farhi
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I believe Learn Mortgage Discount code is LEARN

  32. Capi
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I'm gonna get the real estate license and the nmls license. Which one do you recommend to get first?

  33. Solomon Walden
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    You mentioned to pass the best learn the”Key Terms” would be greatly beneficial for passing. Could you shine some light on the Key Terms someone should know well to best pass the exam?

  34. shrijana
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I like in idaho, I will be moving soon to Ohio ( within 6 month). Can I get the Ohio license from idaho?

  35. Cinthia Rodriguez
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    The most informative video! Thank you 😊

  36. Tygs V
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    My cousin has been a loan officer for a few months now and works for quicken loans, he already makes 20k a month.

  37. David P
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Thank you for this very informative video. If a person does this part-time, does it have to be a sole-proprietorship or can it be done under a personal LLC? I think you mentioned in another question that we cannot this job independently….I mean we need to work under a real-estate company? Can you please provide some clarification?

  38. Agustin Juarez
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    anybody know the best website for online courses on this?

  39. Shwy FKA
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Thanks, created my first MLO for my FiveM server with this

  40. Clara James
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I was about becoming homeless when my mother's friend introduced me to VISIBLETRACK on ig, and he got me a benefit of $22k. He is my life saver

  41. Rynel Richardson
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Dude, you are a star ⭐ Thank you!

  42. Mmvexxx
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    i think this is exactly what i was looking for. ive been trying to find a way where i could connect all of my skills into a career. i have a strong marketing background, bilingual (spanish) and really passionate about real estate. im a dev at a startup but honestly i dont have much passion for it anymore. just helped my parents sell and buy their primary residence and i really enjoyed the process of working with the loan officer. ive become really good friends with them too. so i think i might be able to use that connection to get my foot in the door at least. thanks for sharing!

  43. T G
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I was a mortgage loan officer before, I would never think of going back. Very stressful.

  44. Ryan Velasquez
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    Very detailed video, thank you!

  45. Michael Gandara
    July 23, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I looked up approved courses learn mortgage is on there but looks like the website changed ???