Loans

Tic Investing – Investment Analyst Reviews Investing TikToks

tic-investing-investment-analyst-reviews-investing-tiktoks

Tic Investing – Review

In today’s video, I go over some of the top investing TikToks and provide my feedback.

If you’re new to the channel, I’m an investment analyst with my Chartered Financial Analyst and Certified Financial Planner designations, registered with the Ontario Securities Commission as a portfolio manager.

Buy a Plain Bagel Mug and support a charity! Proceeds for 2021 will be donated to Doctors Without Borders: https://store.dftba.com/collections/the-plain-bagel

If you’d like to support the channel, you can do so at Patreon.com/ThePlainBagel 🙂

Video edited by: Carol Boeira & Richard Coffin

DISCLAIMER:
This channel is for education purposes only and is not affiliated with any financial institution, although Richard does work as an employee for an investment manager. Richard Coffin does not provide recommendations on The Plain Bagel – those looking for investment advice should seek out a registered professional. Richard is not responsible for investment actions taken by viewers.

Thanks for watching the Tic Investing video!

Watch the Tic Investing video on Youtube

33 Comments
Share

33 Comments

  1. Peter Eugenis
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Bro why’d u steal my green lamp

  2. WizTis
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    $200 for a Tesla share? 🤔

  3. I am Coming for your head
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    I hate social media with their so called “experts.”

  4. VonB
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    These influencers are all baitting people to buy their stocks so they can sell and cash-in profits… Like any TV , the market has already went up so these ''recommandations'' are already late from an investors/gain perspective… Now those who ''won'' cause they got at the right time, are baiting people to keep the ride going

  5. yj
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    thanks for all the solid advice sir bagel

  6. u2damoney
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    to me, just get money in to generate wealth. all about wealth generation.

  7. Mekie
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Imagine when this guys discover that they can look at company's balance sheet

  8. Aakash R
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    How did you keep a straight face on the 100$ to a million $ part 😂😂

  9. Alexey Bogdanov
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Why would you spend your time on this? People, who base their investing decisions on Tiktok won't see this video anyway, others, hopefully, know all this already))

  10. saar levin
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    With the option guy you would have 225,047,598,769,262$ dollars in 3 years, seems legit

  11. Fa31
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    and then there then people who just say that you can just an ETF that does 10% a year on aversge

  12. Altay Hunter
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    8:35 While a million dollars a year is great, he's really promising 10000x growth on investment per year, which is so much better. By the end of the second year he should have ten billion dollars, and a hundred trillion dollars the year after that.

  13. Zane M
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    TSLA aint hitting 2,000

  14. Mike Arsen
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Why I hate TikTok is that it made a lot of idiots really popular

  15. Merlin Möhler
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    is this the dude who got shot by lalo in better call saul?

  16. sol porter
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Fuck investing in biotech unless you fully understand high level biochemistry and have a strong trch background 🤣

  17. Adomas B
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    If you heard of this hot new stock that has got up by 700% in 2 months usually it's already too late to safely invest

  18. A R
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    "Investment Analyst"

    Also known as, the guy who stands around the water jug and talks to people lol 😆

  19. Oh yeah Burgers for the boys
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    I'd they don't pay dividends, then I don't really want it.

  20. DadGoneGamer
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    4:20 those Jordans are fake as hell. The Nike swoosh is backwards lol.

  21. reza D
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    it always blow my mind how the majority of the society ( and specially new generation ) don't know the basics of finance , economy and investment !

  22. TheDiscoMole
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    12:00 is there a list of name/descriptions of all standard market indicators out there somewhere that contains RSI, candlesticks and their brothers and sisters?

  23. Midi Music Forever
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    This is building up to a great lesson for people to not listen to tiktokers.

  24. JoyAnimations
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    I don't understand BioChem so I should try to stay away and put it some dumb thing

  25. JoyAnimations
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    My analyst is the meth dealer on the street!

  26. TheGwarble
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    The nio bit fucking sent me oh lord hahaha

  27. Jasper
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    where can you get a lamp like that in the background?

  28. Trevor
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Most talk is from people who don't know shit. People doing stuff only talk to others doing shit.

  29. Evan White
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    “We don’t expect rates to go back down until 2023”…umm yea about that

  30. Дмитрий Насонов
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Well Johannes Boe is talking about investment

  31. DenViseGris
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    stock trading is a worthless job. you are contributing nothing to society other than looking at graphs all day.

  32. epiccollision
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    Oh so don’t get your education from a short format video app based in China…interesting take.

  33. Mr Tom
    July 27, 2021 at 7:38 am

    I am so scared to invest that I just don't, feels bad man