Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Va Home Loans preapproval process: My Veterans United vs Navy Federal preapproval experience

union-home-mortgage-review-va-home-loans-preapproval-process-my-veterans-united-vs-navy-federal-preapproval-experience

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

In this video I compare my experience for the VA home loan preapproval process for 2 popular VA loan lenders – Veterans United and Navy Federal Credit Union. This is the 3rd part of the 3 part series on the VA home Loans. Here is a link to the series: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFGWZJkbcZyIwgF5dtYxWWbpPKvrDr62N

Here is a link to the 2nd part of the series that I mentioned in the video for information on what kinds of closing cost to expect: https://youtu.be/MEIdNXcY8DQ

#SeekingFinancialFreedom

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

36 Comments
Share

36 Comments

  1. Anthony Lewis
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Im organizing my documents so i can get approved with veterans United. Have 2 cc to payoff or bring down to 30%.

  2. Anthony Lewis
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Trinidadian?

  3. eddye royal
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    I started to go through both, selected Veterans United, then switched to another because Veteran United waited to long so I went with someone else Members Direct Home Loan.

  4. Marius Adams
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Currently I'm using Veterans United for a home loan and have been approved already, but I might switch to NF after hearing their rates are probably better. Will it hurt my credit score to apply through NF.

  5. Liva Moore
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Thanks so much!

  6. KT The Mortgage Coach
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Great video from a consumer perspective! I also recommend checking with a local lender who specializes in VA loans. Also when you chose the VU or NFCU agent program, this cyst your agent commission by 40% but that full amount doesn’t go to you. Oftentimes your agent could offer the sane concession if requested so that they don’t lose so much of their earnings

  7. KT The Mortgage Coach
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Did Veterans United disclose their 1% origination fee to you?

  8. cplabaunza
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Worked with both Navy Federal and Veterans United on my VA loan but ended up going with Veterans First Mortgage. NFCU I could not get anyone to call me or return my calls even though I was approved. As for Veterans United, their rates and fees were much higher than Veterans First.

  9. Professor K 88K
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Great video

  10. Melvin Roberts
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Will I be able to get approved with my VA loan with a 540 credit score

  11. Mental Toughness
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Seeking financial freedom Did you have to link your bank acct with veterans united so the can verify through plaid ?

  12. Washington George
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    It was very helpful but it would be helpful if you mentioned what your credit score was..and since you didn't pay a funding fee could you delve deeper into what was your income and debt ratio .
    I have no idea you could ask what you want to apply for..but I hope a first time buyer can disclose if they used a down payment assistance program and did that stretch out the closing time period and whether you received a property tax waiver since you qualified to receive no Funding fee..I just wonder how no property tax requirement reflect on the loan amount you can qualify for for example if property taxes 600 a month does that gives you more loan any since I don't pay it in the front end or the back end?

  13. dj jamil
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    I’m in the process and had 2 different hard inquiries pulled on my credit from 2 different mortgage companies. If I get a 3rd mortgage company to pull my credit would the first 2 inquiries on my credit have an impact?

  14. Remy Michael
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Does the VA loan works when you want to build a house ground up?

  15. Paul
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Lots of great information here. Just a note though I know its a youtube thing to zip through all the information and compress the information into a small video. However at this rate its like drinking from a fire hose. Lots of "Wait What?"….

  16. itzmacker
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Are these hard or soft pulls on your credit? And will getting 2-3 pre-approvals from lenders hurt my credit score? Thanks for the info!!

  17. long dong
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    what was yr credit score otherwise clueless video.

  18. Crozbyguy
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    My experience with VU, rookies kept changing the terms and explanation, are not worth the hassle. I have perfect credit. 790+. The lender letter of approval was $25,000 less than I got from Novahomeloans and the Veterans United LOAN specialist won't respond to phone calls to explain why after telling me I would get the amount I asked. I sent an email asking why it was so low, the response was "Now What?" and cancelled my approval letter the next day saying I didn't given them documents which they obviously did have because they approved it. I DO NOT RECOMMEND VETERANS UNITED TO VETERANS!

  19. J T
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    The perfect video for me since I just got pre-approved by VU and have also been talking to NFCU!

  20. CJ Y
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Thank you for the info!!!!

  21. Mental Toughness
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    trinidad

  22. David H
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    I use Veteran's United and I actually close in March on my new house. The experience absolutely could not have been better. They were professional and helpful from beginning to end.

  23. GG W
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Veterans United had the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I would go with Navy Federal, i've had multiple loans paid with them and they are awesome.

  24. B Helou
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    This is wonderful! Thank you very much.

  25. Sean S.
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Thanks for the information, but you should slow down you speak to fast……..

  26. Ricardo Gutierrez
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    If the home is more or less $$ than you anticipated can you change the loan amount or will they say no ??

  27. Adam G
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Exactly the video I needed!!!!!

  28. Nickyboy
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    you did a great job on this comparison thank you for taking the time it was well worth watching…I like how you get to the point and dont drag on with useless inforation everything you said had some real meaning. Boom Boom!!!!

  29. Stylish
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Great tips like your motivation thanks for sharing this

  30. Bhakti Shetty
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Would look to book an appointment with you if you do one on one online consultation

  31. mishi ijaz
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Thank you for sharing your experience.. It's interesting hearing about such experiences

  32. CheChe Okoye
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    This is really so informative

  33. star dazing
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Congratulations on the purchase this is amazing 😻!

  34. Coralie Rose Beauty
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    I purchased my home almost five years ago so I don’t remember a whole lot about the process but this was well done and very informative. I feel like my process went smoothly overall but I am sure things have changed a little since then. Thanks for sharing.

  35. Faith Dad
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    First, thank you for going over your experiences & especially comparing the two. Secondly, please explain in greater detail about NFCU’s “3rd Party FEES,” that doesn’t make sense – unless your talking about Appraisal Fees & Pest Inspection Fees type thing? Because, One of The Most Important concerns is that many lenders Will Trick someone w/a Low Rate, but then add “Points” & other Lender Fees to get that low rate!

    Very Important to carefully read your “Disclosure Agreement” carefully. It must usually be sent w/in 3 days after you are told a rate & pre-approval amount. Also, it would be a blessing to many if you refer people to an Actual Lender WHO Tells All – so to speak, in very informative videos, Especially For Vets (has “VA Weds”Videos)!
    Her name is Jennifer Beeston on YouTube.

    Thank-You,
    USMC Disabled Vet

  36. Shasha Benks
    July 23, 2021 at 3:27 pm

    Really beautiful, thanks for sharing.