Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – USDA Loans Explained – Requirements and How They Work

union-home-mortgage-review-usda-loans-explained-requirements-and-how-they-work

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to watch my video! Check out my free or purchasable resources for First Time Home Buyers below. For business matters (hiring me as your Realtor in Arizona, Referrals, or Sponsorship), all of my contact info can be found on my website. If you are not in Arizona and you have a question for me, please reach out to me on my “HomeGoals Live!” show or on social media.

✅ WEBSITE: https://www.javiervidana.com/

SOCIALS:
✅ Instagram: https://javiervidana.me/IG
✅ Twitter: https://javiervidana.me/TWITTER

HOMEGOALS! LIVE
Subscribe (and turn on notifications) or Follow Me on Twitch to be notified when I go live! I also occasionally game on Twitch so give me a follow!
✅ Twitch: https://javiervidana.me/TWITCH
✅ YouTube: http://javiervidana.me/SUBSCRIBE
✅ Become a Channel Member for extra perks: http://javiervidana.me/MEMBER

RESOURCES:
✅ Free Printables/Resources: https://javiervidana.me/FREEBIES
✅ My “Home Goal Helper” Interactive E-Book: https://javiervidana.me/HGH
✅ My Home Search App (Arizona only): https://javiervidana.me/App

SPONSORS:
✅ Dr. Squatch – Use code JAVIER for 20% off: http://javiervidana.me/20DRSQUATCH
✅ Real Estate Express – Online Real Estate Licensing Course: https://javiervidana.me/reexpress
✅ Online Continue Education – Use code JAVIER for a discount: https://javiervidana.me/ce

Javier Vidana is a licensed real estate agent in Arizona with My Home Group Real Estate. All information given in my videos is meant to be educational and be a starting point in your home purchasing/selling journey. Please contact your local real estate agent and/or lender for actual terms of the programs if discussed in my video. This information is based on his experience, please fact-check/research anything you learn on my channel!
——————–
MUSIC I HAVE USED:
Music Credit: Ameer Corro
Track Name: “This Is What A Sunset Sounds Like”
Music By: Ameer Corro @ linktr.ee/ameercorro

(multiple titles) Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b

DK Song by Tom Winter
https://tomwinter.bandcamp.com/

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

45 Comments
Share

45 Comments

  1. Michelle G.
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    We bought a home with this loan 21 years ago for $98,900 we now owe almost $120k. I am beside myself. Kind of hard to do big home improvements, considered capital, when you do not make a lot of money. They do not look at regular home improvements like a new roof , ac , or things like that when you want to sell. In 21years we learned , you will NEVER get help with understanding your loan and the numbers they are coming up with when you need help understanding. The numbers on a payoff request are sooo confusing & there is no one to help you or nothing you can do to get to the bottom of correcting things. You have to take their word for it. The representatives talk to you like they gave you the money! Plenty are condescending and so rude & will not offer explanations. Typical government workers. The only good thing is that they help you keep a roof over your head in bad times and we had plenty over the years. But you pay for it in the long run like we are now. We will never make money off of our 21 year investment. BEWARE!

  2. Chance Cooper
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    They talk alot about buying a USDA home… it what about selling the USDA home and how does the subsidies work???

    That's a whole other ball game folks!!!!

  3. TheBestUni!
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    When you made time for your family made me smile 😊

  4. MsCynful6
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Does a low USDA appraisal affect a new FHA appraisal (less than a month apart)?

  5. Kyliera Quincy
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Where’s the link to look up the geography locator?

  6. AWES0ME SAUCE
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Insane this exists. Awesome Sauce approves this message

  7. Latisha Benton
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Can't help me have questions

  8. Denise Wallace
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I actually found out about the USDA loan for my brother who is a veteran and he ended up buying property back in about 2010 in Buckeye area and sold it for an extra 20,000 and then moved to rural Arizona up north

  9. FacePalmProductions
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Thank you so much. Honestly the website you pointed me to has all the rest of the info anyone could possibly need!

  10. Benny Blanc
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Hey Javier, I am going through the buying process now and my loan officer is trying to get my for USDA as well but I have more questions and haven’t talked to the realtor yet. Please reach out 🥲

  11. Kim Harden
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    It’s such a waste of time to keep typing in addresses on the usda site. I wish they would just highlight the areas that are eligible. I live in California, I would like to know what areas are eligible so I won’t look in San Gabriel valley if only San Bernardino is eligible.

  12. The Black Podcast With Wine Cellar Media
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    EllaaaJaBillattatteee

  13. Jae
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Wondering how the interest rate compares vs a conventional loan?

  14. Tonito Rodriguez
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I like this loans

  15. Taylor Montgomery
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    The direct loans are for low income and low price properties… I've read a lot online that the direct process is extremely slow and can have lots of hang ups. The guaranteed program is faster and allows for larger household income since it's underwritten by another institution. Need to reiterate also, you'd be surprised what areas are USDA eligible. There is also the single close USDA single close new construction which allows you to build a brand new house with no money down. That's the route I'm going

  16. marcymac22
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I was just turned down for pre-qualification since I asked if a new manufactured home could be moved to the property we wanted to buy and the lender said it had to be "stick built". Now wondering what avenues there are to purchasing properties without existing structures?

  17. Noelle
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    We just closed on a new build in Coolidge with USDA. We are so happy with everything. We didn't have to pay any down payment or closing costs. We did the down payment assistance program which covered some closing and the builder covered the rest of closing. 2.75% interest rate 😮😮😮 payments at $730. We are thrilled!

  18. Elphaba Richardson
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    My son is just finishing his house buying experience. He was approved for a USDA, and an FHA, but because so many sellers would not accept those types of loans, he went with a conventional. We live in a small, rural area of about 2,000 people, so it was not an area eligibility issue. The sellers just did not want those types of loans.

  19. PABLO MATERAN
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Do you know the link for finding the USDA areas in Florida? Thanks

  20. Kaleb S.
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    So this loan also covers the Well installation?someone said u have to have a well installed before u can qualify for a loan

  21. SuperPrincessKB
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Crushing on that subscribe sign in the back.

  22. VICTOR MARTINEZ
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Is PMI required in a USDA loan?

  23. Moe Nyang
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Does anyone know if Decker recipients are eligible for USDA loans.?

  24. Susana Merino
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Wow thanks! I had been approved for a conventional loan before but didn't like the houses. I been thinking of buying outside of town but didn't know where to start. This really help!

  25. Poo Pee
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Wow wow and wow this is going to help me 100% thank you

  26. Luddenis wishes
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Yeah I talked to 2 loans places and unless you have 640 and up u can't get a loan

  27. The Dragon Manifest Show
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    What's the credit required

  28. Nick Burnett
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Where do you got to apply for a USDA loan

  29. Meli Lu
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    One big benefit of USDA over FHA is that mortgage insurance is less than half- FHA MI is .85% of the mortgage and USDA MI is .35%

  30. J. Hutchens
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I got approved for a USDA loan in central Florida but there is literally no inventory of homes around for the loan amount we got.

  31. Real Life No Filter
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    If you have collections less than $2,000 and your credit score is above 640 can you get a usda loan?

  32. Jet Screamer
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    So, those disabled on fixed income at the poverty line?

  33. Peter Truong
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    When we bought our house with USDA. We asked the seller to pay for closing cost. So basically we just pay the appraisal fee but we got our earnest money and appraisal fee back after closing.
    The lender underwriter has to approve the loan and submit all documents to USDA for approval. It took about 3 days for USDA to approve our loan. The whole process took 30 days for us to close. Bought our home in June 2019

  34. casey childs
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    looks for the usda link….oh, its not there

  35. Mary Freitas
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I'm looking at a mobile home… does it have to be new or at least 12 months or newer?

  36. Kristy Marie
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Is this better than an fha?

  37. Saúl Sánchez
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Hey hablas español?

  38. Jacki Chaplain
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Someone's a Bethesda fan lol

  39. Jack Wall
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I don't see the link in the description. Am I missing something?

  40. Rogue Raven
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Nice use of donky Kong country music👍

  41. MakeMeOver Beauty By Danielle
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    I'm looking to build a home. How would I go about getting a loan for that?

  42. Sethic023
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    New sub here Javier! Thanks for great content! What’s your nationality?

  43. Julio Alexander Carrasco
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Can you have an FHA and a Usda at the same time?

  44. ICouldntThinkOfAUserName
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Man your stuff is good

  45. blue03r6
    July 23, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    the very downside is most of the homes where I live that are eligible are dumps. and over priced by 50k to 80k Im talking 1100 sq feet homes that need a lot of work for 160k. but inside the INELIGIBLE areas the house prices drop to 140k for a 1500sq/ft home. still cheaper to rent a nicer place.