Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – USAA Reviews – Never use USAA

union-home-mortgage-review-usaa-reviews-never-use-usaa

Union Home Mortgage Review – How to Choose

USAA review: “Had a pipe break due to a power outage which flooded our home. All of this was covered by our USAA insurance, but USAA is trying to ignore us here. USAA has been our insurance company for over 45 years. Their people stole things from our home, damaged most everything and now they won’t pay the rest of the claim and won’t answer our calls. Their people were horrible and they wouldn’t even send out an adjuster to our home…”

00:00 – USAA review overview
00:27 – USAA review
12:09 – Recommendations to USAA customers
13:40 – About the goal for USAA review
17:00 – Steps were taken to resolve the USAA issue
18:29 – How the USAA issue should be resolve

Read the full USAA review on PissedConsumer: https://usaa.pissedconsumer.com/homeowners-claim-202011182289976.html

#USAA #HomeownersInsurance #OnlineReviews #PissedConsumer

If you are a company representative and would like to get in touch with this consumer in order to resolve the issue, please let us know: https://www.pissedconsumer.com/contact/business-inquiry.html

If you are a pissed consumer and would like to create a similar video and try to resolve your issue, please let us know:
https://www.pissedconsumer.com/contact/media-inquiry.html

Support Pissed Consumer video interview project: https://www.pissedconsumer.com/donate.html

🔔Subscribe for more Pissed Consumer Interviews: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLfq6TOynfxSdCR_LiMIScHKOeokTVJgty

Subscribe to Pissed Consumer social media accounts:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PissedConsumerCom/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pissedconsumer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pissedconsumer

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

40 Comments
Share

40 Comments

  1. Trevor Schiefelbein
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    See their stupid ads all over thought I’d try it…
    Won’t let me join even though both grandpas were veterans 🤦
    See on their website they offer a lot for people who aren’t even American ??

  2. Lori Grant
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I’ve had a horrible experience with USAA as well!! They are about the worst lender I’ve ever seen as a Home Lender!! They just killed a contract I worked extremely hard to get with one of my clients. They could never give us s clear to close and we were nearing 60 days into our contract and we were originally scheduled to close within 35 dsys so they are almost one full month late. Never use them for a home loan!! RUN and tell your clients not to use them either!!

  3. Mary Steen
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    WOW, outrageous! You need to file a complaint with your State Insurance agency for Insurance FRAUD! Does your policy cover plumbing issues in your home? After the toilet situation, YOU needed to immediately STOP ALLOWING ENTRY INTO YOUR HOME!

  4. Bronmelodame
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Man, I don’t have any insurance with them because I’ve gotten better deals elsewhere. But I’ve financed my car with them cause they offered me a 1.99% interest rate (about half of what my credit union offered). I’ve had 0 issues, and just paid my loan off about 6 months ago and have received my title. The customer service has been phenomenal for everything! every bank/insurance company sucks, and will try to deny claims whenever they can, usaa seems to be slightly better then other options out there.

  5. Jennifer Yates
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    OMG!! Thank you for this review! I’m looking into other options presently! What a low down dirty shame this is, I’m so sorry this happened to you guys!! Yet again, our servicemembers are shit on instead of supported. Sick of it. God bless, I hope you get everything owed to you, I would take this to the papers/ national news!

  6. Mona Love
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I had the same experience with my car insurance. They are horrible

  7. Isaac White
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Was going to use USAA for RV insurance. Not anymore. Thanks 🙏🏽

  8. LOLOLandaBOTTELofWIN
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    They’re not the same company anymore.

  9. Margo Fitzgerald
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I'm going to leave USAA too. I inherited this Bullshit Insurance Company.

  10. Margo Fitzgerald
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I believe everything you say I experienced the same thing with USAA. Some shady Shit is going on with USAA. USAA UP HOLD this Bullshit.

  11. Hunter Baca
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    They are complete scammers! I was robber for over 24,558. Never use USAA!

  12. Justin
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I don't think they treat your bad but for auto insurance rates it's not a good deal

  13. Grant Hornin
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Very interesting story. Emptied my accounts today for a different reason after over 12 years. Dramatic shift in that time for the worse, especially over the last two years.

    There's no way usaa can expect people to go away quietly with the damage described. Seems more likely they don't expect accountability from authorities. (Blm had green light to loot and burn, why not usaa).

    They can't keep customers or gain new ones this way and they must know this. They can't survive in the present system where people have choices. This suggests they expect people to lose their choices.

    What do they know but the public doesn't?

  14. David Rogers
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    32 years and they shafted us on a car claim

  15. le93ndary reviews2020
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Wow. .. crazy story…

  16. Roddy G
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    You are talking to the wrong crowd. You need to submit your complaint to the BBB, FTC, and your State Attorney General's Office. You can also submit a letter to your Representative.

  17. Roddy G
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    @ Pissed Consumer Review
    I don't believe your story. When I clicked on Pissed Consumer it reveals the picture of an extremely fat guy sitting his fat duff at a desk while smiling at the camera. I bet he put you up to do this smear campaign. If you have been with USAA for 40+ years, why did it take you so long to complain? @ Pissed Consumer Review must be paying you to badmouth USAA. Is that your husband sitting next to you? How come he is not talking to confirm your story? I have been a USAA member since 2003 when I was active duty USAF. I also had water damage in my home, and USAA took care of everything, including new drywall, base boards, a new paint job, and replacement of damaged furniture. And our premiums never went up even with USAA car insurance. On the contrary, we have been getting more discounts when we replaced our water heater to a hybrid electric heat pump water heater, replaced the old AC to a new energy saving unit, and new efficient solar photovoltaic system. I don't know and have not heard of any other insurance company that does better than USAA. By the way… USAA is not a military insurance company. The United Services Automobile Association (USAA) is a San Antonio-based Fortune 500 diversified financial services group of companies including a Texas Department of Insurance-regulated reciprocal inter-insurance exchange and subsidiaries offering banking, investing, and insurance to people and families who serve, or served, in the United States Armed Forces.

  18. 73teban
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    That's your payment. For invading countries. And still their resources.!!
    Karma.! Always finds you!!

  19. Paratrooper Lane
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I switch to Liberty Mutual because USAA was charging way to much, when I called USAA to cancel my insurance with them they wouldn't even try to keep my as a customer. A short time later someone called and ask did anyone in the company try to help me with my insurance rate being lowered. I said no, he gave the usual salesman reason why and offer to lower my insurance by $83. I told him it's to late, plus I was saving $143 a month with Liberty Mutual……….He then said that I owe the company around $144, they would bill me.
    I thought to myself, I'm not paying them anything. Fast forward today I get a letter from FLHSMV Florida Highway Safety Motor Vehicle, in the letter it stated that I am not insured! Guess who sent FLHSMV a letter saying I'm not insured? USAA, you tell me what kind of company does that? This company DOES NOT GIVE A SHIT ABOUT VETERANS!

  20. MR MANIAC 619
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I can't stand the commercials. Ugh when they say " USAA " can't stand it

  21. Orrin Couture
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    They are a great bank. This person is crazy!

  22. da moab
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    OMG not shocked its usaa. Left after 10 years, go get navy fed they never let you down.

  23. bjorn joseph
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I've had nothing but great times with usaa. Customer since 02. Renters, auto, life. Etc
    When someone hit my car they had me take it to a body shop the same day. Their valuable property is annoying though.
    Never had to use renters so I'm lucky there I guess.

  24. bjorn joseph
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    This had nothing to do with usaa. This was the shitty company.

  25. Nick Palmer
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Yes thank you for coming forward I'm going to be switching in about 2 months. I moved my vehicle policy last month and my home is next, they want you to compare apples to apples 😂 , that's their favorite saying ! I somewhat knew this company was trash I don't even bank with them. 2500 dollar premium a year which is 1000 deductibles is 1000 dollars more than any other company I looked into. Yeah it's coming to a end soon !

  26. gore gore
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    lmao this is like a horror movie

  27. Joel Richardson
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I've been with USAA for 3 1/2 years now never had a problem until February 2021. I paid my car insurance that was due on 2/12 on 2/11. Everything went normal until the following Monday when I got an email saying that my payment was late EVEN THOUGH my bank account stated that the whole amount went through to USAA on the 12th. Now USAA is claiming they don't see the payment in THEIR SYSTEM but at my credit union the worker I sat down with and discussed this with said that she sees where I had paid the money on time. I'm not about to pay another 70 fuckin bucks when I KNOW damn well I paid that $70 on time. Rant over🙄

  28. Paratrooper Lane
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Attention veterans stay away from USAA, they do not support veterans. I am a disabled veteran and they wouldn't help reduce my car insurance after 3 years, I was paying $422.65 a month for two cars. I joined Liberty Mutual Insurance and I am now paying $306.17……..Have you noticed you cannot leave a comment at USAA youtube channel, why is that? Because people know they don't CARE for veterans.

  29. Jenn Oaks
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I'm SO glad I've found your video. I was feeling as though I've had a target on my back since 2016 dealing with USAA. Same claim, little to nothing done, little payout, more damage caused by the people 'they' have called out. And here in CA a lot of the con tractors like to use a phrase "we are not held responsible for any and all damage we may do to your home or property while on the job". Which left me worse than I was before.
    USAA is NOT backing me, have now denied the claim. And As I'm looking for another company, I now find out that the claim that has been reopened 2 times now, is on my consumer report and has effected whether I can get insurance.

    I have felt as though I have become an atm and a floor mat for usaa.
    My grandad started with USAA, like you, when he was just a kid and fresh in the Air Force.
    He started with them when USAA was just a baby. He always during his life fixed things himself. Never calling in any claims. It's people, I figure like him that has made usaa what they are today.
    Now I am in his home and there is a water issue. Between the leak detection company they called (who came out with a moisture meter, and backed up my drainage, leaving me with more issues and unable to use my kitchen sink. As well as, not finding the water leak) and the inspector from Crawford who completely missed the areas in question. Both women who are not qualified to tie my shoes, dismissed any water marks on the ceiling and walls in the areas where I was having issues. I, at that time trusted "they must know best" right. No!
    They don't know. And the whole goal of the insurance is to take, not give.
    Now, they keep hounding me for double payments and repeatedly sending me cancellation threats for non payment, when in fact I've been paying double.
    I'm ready to sue. I am NOT an ATM! Nor do I pay anyone double in any given month!
    I honestly have felt USAA is going under and they are trying to go with as much cash as they can squeeze from it's members.
    In fact, that's what got me here. The video of this I watched was off of PISSED CONSUMER, and I am SO glad I found this video.
    It gave me peace of mind, it's not just me. There are others who have and are going through similar situations.
    They (USAA) need to be sued!! Plain & Simple! They are truly and genuinely a disgrace.
    If enough of us ban together and push back, maybe we can get our money back. Nothing will get our past back, but we, together may be able with Gods Favor get some semblance of Justice.
    I'm all ears, if anyone is listening.

  30. yamin ceja
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Wow 😢😢😢

  31. R P
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    We have our insurances with Usaa since the year 1974 when I was first commissioned. 47 years later, we noted less services. They had diamonds, flowers, auto buying, and brokerage. Now gone. I have called them first for mortgages and Refi. Always half a percent more than others plus more fees. I have never accepted them. We have had six homes in my service life and since then. All with Usaa failing to meet any of the competition. I am sorry to hear about the awful subcontractors from Missouri. But it has made us angry enough to call Travelers on Monday to possibly change all insurance needs. Those include two homes, cars, life, umbrellas and riders. I do not want to have your experience ever.

    Check out better business bureau. Usaa is graded F with BBB!!!

  32. francisco chavez
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I have USAA for my car insurance and I’m reconsidering

  33. Search4Truth
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    The new normal in Amerika.

    When insurance companies behave this way, it is likely they are on the brink of insolvency.

    The YouTube search algorithms bury these kinds of videos, for companies that are part of the ruling oligarchy.

  34. Carol Dacunto
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I’m sorry you had that experience. Terrible. I love USAA. Their service has been very good and claims support excellent, helping with a home flood and car accidents.

  35. Heaven-n- Hell
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    If USAA is a criminal company why would you stay with them for 40+ years? Also as a homeowner why would you not be on top of things as far as your home repairs leaving the contractors on their own? This story just doesn't add up. Some of it seems legit other parts of your story doesn't.

  36. Fred Flintstone
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Mame, I don't believe you for a second. YOU have the responsibility to read and understand your insurance policy. This is plain and simple your fault. Get over it and move on.

  37. Patrick Captain
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    There is a problem Houston…. USAA is no longer the bank for heroes. It has turned to a profit mongering poor managed firm that preys on stealing from military folks and their families….. don’t believe me…. wait your turn.

    They were hacked back in December and some zero was transferring money from my external to USAA where he would use to pay his personal bills… That was not the worst part. I have been getting a run around from USAA over the $7500, and they are blaming the hack on my yahoo email…. now they charged the amount from my debit account into my Credit card so I can pay….. think twice before you dismiss other people’s complaints. USAA will teach you a lesson one day.

    Yours 13 year old veteran
    Enlisted-and-Officer
    USAA member since 2009

  38. L.
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Oh, check to see if USAA depreciated your labor costs on your claim. USAA recently settled a class action lawsuit for this corrupt act and continue this deceptive practice.
    https://topclassactions.com/lawsuit-settlements/open-lawsuit-settlements/insurance/tenn-miss-usaa-class-action-settlement/

  39. L.
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Currently going through a similar experience with USAA, except my house (purchased 2 years ago) was collapsing. This is covered under our policy. I have always had great experiences with USAA for 14 years, until now. The adjuster assigned to my claim is completely incompetent and dishonest. It will cost over $50K to fix all the damage and USAA offered $5K! USAA also sends out companies that do not have a bond. So check that before allowing anyone on your property. USAA will delay delay and delay. Worst experience of my life. USAA has violated many rules and committed fraud. Absolutely corrupt and criminal, indeed. I did file a complaint with the insurance commissioner. I appreciate you for speaking up! You are not alone.

  40. coupon user
    July 24, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    Your next option is to file a complaint with your state's insurance commission.