Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – The Reagan Revolution: Crash Course US History #43

union-home-mortgage-review-the-reagan-revolution-crash-course-us-history-43

Union Home Mortgage Review – 3 Tips

You can directly support Crash Course at https://www.patreon.com/crashcourse Subscribe for as little as $0 to keep up with everything we’re doing. Free is nice, but if you can afford to pay a little every month, it really helps us to continue producing this content.

Crash Course World History is now available on DVD! Visit http://dft.ba/-CCWHDVD to buy a set for your home or classroom.

In which John Green teaches you about what is often called the Reagan Era. Mainly, it covers the eight years during which a former actor who had also been governor of the state of California was president of the United States. John will teach you about Reagan’s election victory over the hapless Jimmy Carter, tax cuts, Reagan’s Economic Bill of Rights, union busting, and the Iran-Contra among other things. Learn about Reagan’s domestic and foreign policy initiatives, and even a little about Bonzo the Chimp.

Hey teachers and students – Check out CommonLit’s free collection of reading passages and curriculum resources to learn more about the events of this episode. Ronald Reagan signalled a shift to conservative values on the role of government, discussed in his “Time for Choosing” Speech: https://www.commonlit.org/texts/from-a-time-for-choosing-speech
America turned to President Reagan for comfort in times of tragedy, including following the Challenger Disaster: https://www.commonlit.org/texts/ronald-reagan-on-the-challenger-disaster

Follow us!
http://www.twitter.com/thecrashcourse
http://www.twitter.com/realjohngreen
http://www.twitter.com/crashcoursestan
http://www.twitter.com/raoulmeyer
http://www.twitter.com/thoughtbubbler

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

46 Comments
Share

46 Comments

  1. Dylan Lager
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    The French comment won me over. I’ll subscribe now.

  2. Marco B
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Sooo no talk about the "War on Drugs"?? Reagan was a joke.

  3. Elizabeth Start
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    He did steal from Social Security and Medicare. And never paid it back.

  4. Elizabeth Start
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    They got the slaves back in the 1980s with deregulation.

  5. J.R Cody
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I think its funny that the quote in the mystery document said that the government exists to serve the citizens yet by significantly cutting taxes that ability is reduced.

  6. meow
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Cringe reagan

  7. Oh hi Mark
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Distracted by the stupid sticker on your laptop

  8. Jules Rose
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    nice haircut bro

  9. Rigoberto Giusti
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    SECTION 8. Clause 1. The Congress shall have Power to lay and collect Taxes, Duties, Imposts and Excises, to pay the Debts and provide for the common Defence and general Welfare of the United States; but all Duties, Imposts and Excises shall be uniform throughout the United States.
    When ever you say the founding fathers wouldn’t recognize our country because of welfare programs like social security etc. I just think of this part of our constitution.

  10. Mark White
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Can this be not a liberal bent? We shall see…
    EDIT:
    I guess we did get that liberal bent.

  11. Ugly Reflection
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Sooo your confirming to me, Trump is better & more conservative then Reagan.

    Based.

  12. J K
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Reagan was the best option w/n the system of centralized banking and big government.  While he did what he could do, his biggest mistake was the military spending.  The same man, who decade before said Libertarianism was the heart of conservatism, also declared the disastrous War on Drugs.  The last great potus imo was Coolidge.  Before that?  Probably Grover Cleveland.Paul Volcker was the Reagan equivalent when it came to being Fed Reserve Chair.

  13. Tad Strange
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Supply-side economics is just a ploy for the rich to get richer. You make it so the rich get more money, they don't invest that in Amercian society, they go stash somewhere like the Cayman Islands.

  14. BradyPostma
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I wish Republicans were still this optimistic.

  15. Ibrahim Barrie
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    8:46 that’s what happened to joker

  16. TidgeTheWidge
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Are you happy? We are dealing with out issues now. You're welcome.

  17. Justin Feller
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    8:20 Real talk though, what's up with carpeted bathrooms in the 80s???

  18. Age of Sempires
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Ronald Reagan was the devil.

  19. Marisa S
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Just now noticed the RATM Evil Empire album 10:16 LOL, nice reference 🙂

  20. Anthony Ralphson
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    It's true, we did have carpeted bathrooms -why?

  21. Communist Trash
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    "the government is the problem so make me incharge of the government so i will make the military bigger thus giving the government more power"

  22. Cameron M
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    So were not going to talk about how Reagan got shot and how that one event could have determined Reagan's Presidency differently. Or how the Iran-Contra Affair played a big role in how crack got into the Black Neighborhoods………okay.

  23. Michael Spero
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    7:30

  24. Dark Soul
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    This is almost interesting.

  25. Jonathan Ross
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Reagan is only a hero if you’re part of the 1%. Everyone else should hate the economic and political policies of this charismatic villain.

  26. OsborneOki_
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Am I the only one who noticed Ozaru in the mystery document

  27. dylan freidman
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    4:47 The American taxpayer consists of primarily Nicholas Cage?

  28. AA Battery
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    4:40 Is that an Oozaru?

  29. Mysterious Vans
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    dislike if you had to do for school

  30. f1sh b0nes
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    our house is old enough to have a carpeted bathroom, its terrible i don't understand who in their right mind would carpet A BATHROOM.

  31. Roy Long
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I just checked my remote learning APUSH notes my teacher provided on presidential domestic/foreign policies, and this video hit basically every major point and historical event that was in my notes. Great video!

  32. TheChristmasWarrior 3847
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    5:00 truth is symbolized by a UFO hmm…..

  33. Genevieve Costakes
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    That crash course was the definition of biased. Thanks for all the great information about how all conservatives are racist, Reagan was old and peed his pants so that’s why he wanted social security (he was working with a democratic Congress that wouldn’t let him make cuts), his financial plan help only the rich (despite the general economic growth for everyone), and that he barely won second term (despite his landslide election). Consider me enlightened I now know the errors of my ignorant, racist, greed conservative ways. I’m so happy my teacher assigns these so I’m not tricked into thinking that America or capitalism are good. I’m so happy I go to public school and get a totally unbiased education.

  34. Genevieve Costakes
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    If inflation is decreasing, there is no reason for minimum wage to go up. He claims he has to criticize everyone but listen to him talk about FDR. So biased, wish my history teacher didn’t make me watch this.

  35. Damian Lopez Auffant
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Who wrote the mistery document? I need it

  36. LinkHyrulez
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I'm here because I have to be for school. I'm not regretting it because I heard "The Great Communicator" and that can only mean one thing. CHAINSAW, RIP AND TEAR UNTIL IT IS DONE!

  37. Celsa Rodriguez
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    my boy feeling fresh cause he got a cut

  38. UnPocoLoco
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    My teacher assigned me this 😂

  39. UseYourBrainPlease
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Yeah, um this is a leftist gaslight version of Reagan's presidency. His policies ushered in the greatest economic turnaround in history. Inequality is not a thing. It is a made up issue by leftist tools. There has been inequality since the beginning of time, and there will always be inequality until the day that we are all born equally beautiful, equally well spoken, equally intelligent and equally strong. Economic policies will never correct that no matter what a leftist tries to tell you.

  40. Livious Gameplay
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Don't forget to be AlmostInteresting

  41. iamneak
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Comment les français on s'est fait insulté gratuitement mdrr

  42. sharay Daniel
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I miss watching this with my class🙄

  43. Sarah
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    this attack to France hurt.

  44. Sergey Taboritsky
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Reagan only fueled the cold war, it was gorbachev who ended it, and tragically gorbachev who would lose everything

  45. Alexandra Savostikova
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    I wouldn't mind if you ran for presidency… cough cough .. idea!

  46. Giorgi Labadze
    July 26, 2021 at 12:01 am

    A spot on Gorbachev's head 🙂
    This guy has one of the most perfected historical humor on youtube