Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Terrible Experience with Navy Federal Mortgage Department

union-home-mortgage-review-terrible-experience-with-navy-federal-mortgage-department

Union Home Mortgage Review – Review

Navy Federal declined my buyers 3 weeks after they were under contract and have never called them to this day to explain why. Estate agents cringe when buyers say they are approved with Navy Federal because of all the horror stories

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

25 Comments
Share

25 Comments

  1. Fight Overload 2.0
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    You are right with local lenders – but sounds to me that the husband in question carried more debt to income ratio than his wife. 💯🔥

  2. Jose Almazan
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    I am currently experiencing the same substandard experience with NFCU. What a nightmare. Paula, thank you for shedding light on this matter. Everything you explained, is exactly what I am experiencing. The mortgage department lacks communication internally/externally and compassion for their members. Common sense is not a common virtue.

  3. Tiger Wood
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Need help with finding a local lender in Michigan

  4. J Hawk
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    There mortgage department is horrible. I tried to refi last year. It took 9 months and was told I got denied after being told multiple times my closing people will be calling to come sign the paperwork to close. Horrible place

  5. Michael Johnson
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Interesting, are you sure its really about the buyer or you are mad about not being able to collect the commission check. I find it hard to believe that NFCU can be so excellent in every area except for the mortgage product. I do hear of the horror stories of how terrible and impatient real estate agents can be when it comes to collect their checks.

  6. Washington George
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    You are very calm though..

  7. Melissa Blevins
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Yikes! I understand having a bad experience, but to bash one of your lending partners publicly is very unprofessional.

  8. Christy Love
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Omg im going through the process with them and its a nightmare, processor or loan officer never answers or call you back its taking them for ever to get the appraisal report omg this is just a mess

  9. Hood Money Ent LLc
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Navy Fed Did No Wrong, Credit Union/Bank will NOT Approve A Loan Accounts Used limit Increased

  10. Melodie Traynor
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    I need a local lender for pensacola florida

  11. Jacob Moon
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    I'm truly curious to know what the creative ways your local lender brought down your applicants debt to income ratios. There's a reason big Banks are being sticklers about mortgage applications and you need to look no further back than 2009. I would love to be enlightened on these creative techniques

  12. Heidy Sierra
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    sigh unfortunately this is happening to me right now. I got Preapproval in July. Got my offer accepted on a home on Aug 21. My appraisal just got back to me Sept 15. Got the addendum approved and signed by the seller on Wednesday. Have sent multiple emails to my 'loan team' that has not given us any replies, not even a courteous, "yeah, we got the paperwork..this is where we are right now" letter. Let's not forget that every time we try to call them it goes straight to voicemail…this is ridiculous. I am thinking of just going back to USAA because they had better communication skills.

  13. Meyer Keer
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Thanks! upkeepfinance..com is the only solution to fix any hard inquiries. ..

  14. Andrew Ybanez
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    O M G this happened to me and my wife with NFCU back in September 2019. ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE. We have banked with them for 12 years. We found out the week of closing they couldn't do the loan. Same thing, we paid for inspection, appraisal, earnest money was in jeopardy as we cruised past the close date. Ended up being too little too late and had to redo our entire buying process again this year. Which was no treat. Obviously went with a different lender. NEVER AGAIN.

  15. Marcus Farcus
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Can you suggest the local lender you used?

  16. akarafi
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Not sure why you do not like an official letter, which is more professional and it is the legal way of doing business, everything needs to be documented. calling someone on the phone is not the proper way to inform a customer of issues with their credit report or finances. banks are required to inform customers in writing. I do not know why you are making a negative video about them doing the right thing!!!!!

  17. o m
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    My mortgage went pretty well for me, With them

  18. DevilCruz13
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    WOW!!! This is discouraging. I was thinking of working with them for my first VA loan because I bank with them. This sounds terrible I can’t believe they would do their customers like that.

  19. Christian Kendall
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Seems like a misleading video. At 1:47 you explain how they had to remove someone off the application and they had debt to income ratio issues… umm that's why NavyFederal declined them , why are you sitting here bashing the lender? What a joke.

  20. GetoverYourself
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Class action time against NFCU.

  21. GetoverYourself
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    By far the worst financial company to deal with when it comes to mortgages. They preapprove you, provide a letter, then back away during closing, when nothing else has changed. No wonder so many agents and brokers recommend their sellers not accept offers from buyers going through NFCU. Closing time is also 60+days. Trust me, stay clear of these clowns when it comes to mortgages. Search around, countless complaints. Consumer Affairs would be a good start. It is like dealing with robots over there. They really need a top bottom employee purge in their mortgage dept.

  22. Deshia
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    SMH. Navy Federal is horrible. Especially after you've banked with USAA.

  23. Ipman01 Tuaman
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Wow I should have watched your video before I went over this mad head ache. So I just got denied for a line of equity from NFCU after 5 months of working with the most incompetent agent ever. She will never call or even answer my calls or emails. I think she was doing it on purpose. She will send me emails to let me know what forms I’m missing so I would scan everything in and send an email and she doesn’t reply. Then when I finally talked with her it seems like she never reads my emails. She always sounds like surprised that I scanned the documents in or even saying I haven’t look at the documents or the loan. Wow..It just blows my mind how they do business. So yes I’m never ever doing an equity line of credit with NFCU ever and I’m spreading the word to my family, friends and whole community about NFCU.

  24. v mcmahan
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Was told by two people I talked to when recently selling my house that if someone came in with an offer and were using Navy Federal VA loan to look further….it took them 3 – 4 months to close!

  25. Howard Malcolm
    July 23, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Paula the greatest part of this video is the timing. Navy federal accounts have been down for 2 hours now causing so many to have no access to their funds. I'm sorry that happened to your clients.