Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – NEW Mortgage Standards! Why the BANK DENIED YOUR LOAN!

union-home-mortgage-review-new-mortgage-standards-why-the-bank-denied-your-loan

Union Home Mortgage Review – Best Deal Right Now?

BANK DENIED YOUR LOAN!

WHY banks and LO are denying you loan and NEW mortgage standards!
Is this the tell, tell signs of a crash??

I am starting to have this conversation more as lenders start to tighten their standards for buyers.

How do I know its getting harder to get loans?
I’m seeing it firsthand in Ft. Bragg/Fayetteville, NC!
– 57% of buyers don’t put more than 20% down on a loans (FHA, VA, USDA, etc)
That on top of hearing rumors that loan officers were raising their credit score requirements to 700+.

Article below about Chase and others raising their credit score of 700+ and 20% down to get a mortgage: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/chase-now-requires-700-fico-score-20-down-payment-to-buy-a-home/

Last-minute VOEs or verifications of employment:
I’ve read anywhere from 10 days before the settlement date all the way to the day of!

United Wholesale Mortgage, the second-biggest mortgage lender in the country, recently announced that it will require reverification of a borrower’s employment on the day their loan is scheduled to close.

Rental income to apply for a loan: It may not apply to all mortgage companies but for my investors I also read that if you’re using rental income to apply, it may only be used if the borrower’s credit score is greater than 700 and the borrower can document six months of reserves for each financed property in which rental income is being used to qualify. – probably a good practice anyways, but there’s a heads up.

The Mortgage Credit Availability Index (MCAI):

When the MCAI rises, it means lending standards loosen and there is more “mortgage credit availability”; and when it falls, it means lending standards tighten and there is less “mortgage credit availability.”

The mortgage industry is tightening their mortgage lending standards and the MCAI fell 16.1% in March!

Since we are in a heavy VA market (Ft. Bragg – home of the Airborne and Special Operations Forces) –btw, we love referrals — I wanted to check out the “Government MCAI,” which tracks mortgages that are backed or insured by government agencies ( FHA, VA, USDA). It too fell by 6.6% from February to March.

You may have heard of “subprime is back” and that we are returning to the day of risky mortgage products … DOOOOOM!!!

I’d be careful to listen to that. Just look at the MCAI and how loose mortgage standards were back in 2005-2006… It was bananas just how loose the standards were.

You’ll see just how much they tightened up during 2006-2008.
From 2009-2012 you didn’t see much change from the MCAI and it only started to creep up around 2013 BUT STILL… Nowhere near where it was at in 05-06.

Article showing the true picture of the mortgage credit available: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/47319-mortgage-credit-is-now-more-available-than-at-any-time-since-the-crisis/

Convo from LO:
Highly respected loan officer in our market, Casey Mock, had this to say on fb:
“Let’s control what we can and face each moment as it comes.”

“know that banks and lenders want a robust lending environment. What we have now, is a stark reality of foreclosure and forbearance losses that are here now and that will continue. That reality, and the uncertainty of how long this will last, is causing banks and lenders to defensively price and make loans. What does that mean? It means they will lend, but only to the most secure of buyers, with the most secure products. It’s a matter of survival and responsibility.”

“we owe it to our clients to ensure we don’t set them up for failure. When we have a deal that doesn’t close because someone is laid off, it’s crushing for all involved. However, it’s our duty at the time of making a loan to someone, that we have ensured they are in a good position to pay back that loan. Anything less is a betrayal to our client.”

👇🚨FREE STUFF🚨👇
https://linktr.ee/Provenbyruben

MERCH: https://www.teepublic.com/user/real_estate

Ruben Garcia and affiliates and related parties do not provide tax, legal or accounting advice. This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for, tax, legal or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal and accounting advisors before engaging in any transaction.

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

20 Comments
Share

20 Comments

  1. A. S
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    The whole process seems like they are purposely RESTRICTING people from getting homes. Like always, they favor the rich

  2. SIMONIA CARTER
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    I was denied for my home loan, on the walk thru. I have perfect credit, 3 jobs, and cash for closing and down payment…. Now Homeless …. Td Bank !

  3. Moshe Newsletter
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Did you know that Mortgage companies are denying loans because your an Afro American that have kids… They deny you for family status.

  4. Anne Mason
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    SolutionXHack Is the best credit Agent… my life was changed for the best and I'm moving into my first home after they helped repair my credit.. I'm grateful and I highly recommend to everyone. Feel free to send your emails to fixxhackxspy @ gmail ● com and text + 1 (850) 792-9472 and you will be so glad you did.

  5. Malory Marvin
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    lexington law has been a legit waste of time for me and my family. I've had tried different repair companies all to no avail untill i was referred to  SolutionX and i'm grateful. I was a little below 600 but now I’m up 830 within a week,thanks to the agency expertise, my student loans,bankruptcy, business loan were also taken care of,contact and send an email to f i x x h a c k x s p y   @   g m a i l ▪︎ c o m . For your help and Assistance, I highly recommend…

  6. Malory Marvin
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    lexington law has been a legit waste of time for me and my family. I've had tried different repair companies all to no avail untill i was referred to  SolutionX and i'm grateful. I was a little below 600 but now I’m up 830 within a week,thanks to the agency expertise, my student loans,bankruptcy, business loan were also taken care of,contact and send an email to f i x x h a c k x s p y   @   g m a i l ▪︎ c o m . For your help and Assistance, I highly recommend..m

  7. Malory Marvin
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    lexington law has been a legit waste of time for me and my family. I've had tried different repair companies all to no avail untill i was referred to  SolutionX and i'm grateful. I was a little below 600 but now I’m up 830 within a week,thanks to the agency expertise, my student loans,bankruptcy, business loan were also taken care of,contact and send an email to f i x x h a c k x s p y   @   g m a i l ▪︎ c o m . For your help and Assistance, I highly recommend…

  8. Mercedes Jutsine
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Few weeks ago, I saw a comment of a Lawyer giving thanks to a Elite Credit Expert( SolutionXHack ) on a youtube video ,then i decided to give it a try. IT was a BIG Suprise to me after because  SolutionXHack helped saved my life by raising my credit to 805 and I am now qualified for my Dream Home…I'm so grateful for the the affordable honest service you rendered to me and I recommend. Feel free to reach out SolutionXhack too, send your mail to:  f I x x h a c k x s p y @ gmail ● com …

  9. Mercedes Jutsine
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Few weeks ago, I saw a comment of a Lawyer giving thanks to a Elite Credit Expert( SolutionXHack ) on a youtube video ,then i decided to give it a try. IT was a BIG Suprise to me after because  SolutionXHack helped saved my life by raising my credit to 805 and I am now qualified for my Dream Home…I'm so grateful for the the affordable honest service you rendered to me and I recommend. Feel free to reach out SolutionXhack too, send your mail to:  f I x x h a c k x s p y @ gmail ● com …

  10. Delph Olis
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Thank for the great video you posted! upkeepfinance..com is one of the reliable group of company out there, I am debt free and also got benefits I'm entitle to using their service….

  11. Samuel Avalos
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Do you need a loan to settle your debt or to pay off your bills? Have you been turned down constantly by your Banks and other financial institutions just because you have a low credit score? Do you need a loan or funding for any reason such as,

    * Holiday Loans

    * Vehicle Loans

    * Real Estate Loans

    * Business Loans

    * Mortgage Loans

    * Construction Loan

    * Home Loans

    * Investment Loan

    * Debt Consolidation Loans

    * Personal Loans

    Note: We give out loan at affordable interest rate yearly.

    Interested persons should contact us via email: capitalloan011@gmail.com to enable us open a loan processing file.

    Warm Regards,

  12. NevadaTrucking &Trails
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    That Should be the standard without a pandemic would balance the market

  13. Ty's Worlde
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Great Video. Loan requirements are tightening and if are loose the interest rates are much higher than they were.

  14. Robert Shortsleeves
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    I need this! Thanks Mr. Ruben!

  15. Ebonee Block
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Mortgage standards are crazy right now.

  16. Ebonee Block
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Lived right off the same road as Carolina Lakes

  17. Justin Mayne
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Just found out about the 6 month reserves when finishing the documents for my loan. Complete surprise with no warning…

  18. Nick Mershon
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    I think it's them qualifying people who they should have been qualifying to begin with. 625/650 plus is probably where they chould have drawn the line originally, but this also shows you that relying on banks instead of your own capital or private capital should be the norm if you're serious about investing.

  19. Nick Mershon
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Ruben Garcia, American Hero

  20. Sully
    July 24, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    TRUMP2020!!