Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Mortgage Interest Rates: How To Shop Lenders and Win!

union-home-mortgage-review-mortgage-interest-rates-how-to-shop-lenders-and-win

Union Home Mortgage Review – Whats The Best?

Mortgage Interest Rates: How To Shop Lenders and Win!

Depending on what lender you are talking to we are seeing as much as a 1% difference in rates, so you DEFINITELY want to shop. I want you to get the best deal and save money. In this video I cover 3 huge mistakes people make when shopping for the lowest mortgage rate.

Be sure to subscribe for more https://www.youtube.com/c/jenniferbeeston

Jennifer Beeston on Social Media
http://www.jenniferbeeston.com
http://instagram.com/jenbeeston
http://facebook.com/jenniferbeestonmortgage
To Apply for a mortgage or check mortgage rates; www.rate.com/jenniferbeeston

Licensing and disclaimers: Fun!!!:)
Jennifer Beeston NMLS ID:247743; AR – Licensed, CA – CA-DOC247743 – 413 0699, IA – 33839 , IL – 031.0054184, IN – 41478 , KS – LO.0039219, LA – Licensed, ND – NDMLO247743, NY – Licensed, TX – Licensed, WA – MLO-247743 – CL-2611, WI – 247743, WY – 8203

GR NMLS ID #2611 www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org

Applicant subject to credit and underwriting approval. Not all applicants will be approved for financing. Receipt of application does not represent an approval for financing or interest rate guarantee. Restrictions may apply, contact Guaranteed Rate for current rates and for more information.

All information provided in this publication is for informational and educational purposes only, and in no way is any of the content contained herein to be construed as financial, investment, or legal advice or instruction. Guaranteed Rate, Inc. does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, completeness or timelines of the information in this publication. While efforts are made to verify the information provided, the information should not be assumed to be error free. Some information in the publication may have been provided by third parties and has not necessarily been verified by Guaranteed Rate, Inc. Guaranteed Rate, Inc. its affiliates and subsidiaries do not assume any liability for the information contained herein, be it direct, indirect, consequential, special, or exemplary, or other damages whatsoever and howsoever caused, arising out of or in connection with the use of this publication or in reliance on the information, including any personal or pecuniary loss, whether the action is in contract, tort (including negligence) or other tortious action.

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

27 Comments
Share

27 Comments

  1. bottle doo
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Your amazing, such helpful advice. Thanks

  2. superminidragon
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Does shopping for rates apply for pre-qualification/pre-approved loans?
    Or do you just go with one company for a pre-qualification to shop for houses then when you find one you can start the shopping for rates?

  3. Yeah Ugh
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    The hybrid sales pitch should get you burned.

  4. NathanMovesMetal
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Thank you

  5. ladbom
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Do you compare before or after getting an pre-approval letter? Do you get the pre-approval letter from multiple lenders and then compare rates or just one lender and do the rate shopping as a separate process?

  6. Edmar Pedraza
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Does this mean when speaking to three different lenders that I should let all three pull my credit? Thanks!

  7. Rick Modderman
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Rates….. all relative … 1975 in the range of 9.75
    Life of the loan is more important! How long will you be in the loan? Google ‘average life of a mortgage loan’
    Borrower will need to be in loan 10+ yrs for that to work for borrower.
    Loans are not debt they are actually an investment product.
    You are ‘buying’ it for 5 to 7 yrs!
    Rate will distract you from understanding this … highly likely will get you taken advantage of!

  8. scott m
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    are you at a disadvantage if you go back to your mortgage lender to refinance. Doesn't seem like they would be interested in giving me a lower rate than I have ?

  9. Scott Harrison
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Jennifer you helped me SO MUCH with your videos. More than anyone else on youtube you have excellent advice to avoid scams and games. I shopped through three lenders today before choosing one, and one of them really tried to BS me – but because of YOU, I figured it out very quickly. I knew when I couldn't get him to email me anything in writing about what he was saying and how he was boasting about being able to beat any other rates — thank you Jennifer! I feel I made the best and most educated choice. So very thankful

  10. kevin guzman
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Thoughtful and straightforward!

  11. soknan horn
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    thank you for the information, wrote down your tips!

  12. James walker
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    As a beginner nothing beats engaging a professional stock broker in your trades, I made my first millions in the stock market with no prior experience. I had the best professional stock broker to assist me, his name is Andrew Dennis , I will recommend her for beginners on all types of investments scheme and avoid running losses trading on your own and investors who are having hard times in the market.@Dennis__forex09 att instagram

  13. Zoe Wimmers
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Great video you explained this topic very well!

  14. Peter McKernan
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Thanks for the informative video!
    Should You Shop Around for a Lender?

    #realestate #lenders #realestatelenders #realestateagent

    #shoparound #homelenders #bestlenders #realestatecalifornia

  15. Frances Chen
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    IF ANYONE STUCK WITH MORTGAGE/PERSONAL/AUTO LOANS THEN HIT ME UP ON TG @RYDERON TELRGRAM

    I WONT TAKE ANY UPFRONT FOR MY WORKS

  16. Susan Kievman
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    I like your desk. Where did you purchase that?

  17. Josh Eskow
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    And I was going to buy another stupid book. This woman is awesome! Never even heard of a hybrid loan. Good to know that I should NOT listen to that noise.

  18. Al Banfe
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Hi. GREAT VID. I got 4 preapprovals. (Maybe that was a mistake) I now have to pick one. I assume, same applies, call and make sure rate hasn't changed. Right? Any tips on letting them know I'm shopping…or how to negotiate? Thanks!!!

  19. Puneet A.
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Very informative video!! Can we compare rates after our offer has been accepted? That is, if I use a preapproval letter from one lender and my offer get accepted, can I then shop for rates/fees with all the 3 lenders that I initially got preapproved with?

  20. 305dade8a
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Liked and subscibed

  21. Jacinth Bailey
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Hi Jennifer can you help us to locate a good lender? None so far wants to give us a quote on paper. All are just offering word of mouth. Its im getting so frustrated. Already identify the house, has a pre-approval but no lender that's willing to communicate effectively to us.

  22. Juan Montoya
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Thank you so much for this! One question though…once you compare the different lenders I assume that you would you also make your decision that same day to lock in your rate correct?

  23. Tony Reavis
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Great video Jennifer! I’m currently a first time homebuyer using a VA homeloan and putting in offers for a condo. I’d like to know when should I have them fighting for my business? When I first set out, I shopped for at least 3 lenders and trying to compare but the rates change everyday. Now like 5 months later I feel as though I don’t know when to get there rates because it changes everyday and I’m not even in escrow yet on one condo, so how should I know and what point to compare rates smh…please help! Also I don’t want my credit score to suffer getting hit with a lot of inquires. Hope this reaches you in good health. Thanks in advance!

  24. EliasSreyes
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    What’s your contact info? Can I get your help regardless of what state I’m buying a home in?

  25. Anissha Blackwell
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Hi, Jennifer, thanks for the wealth of advice. Great! Yet, some lenders don't provide much information when I call. When should I fill out the "one" application and invite others for better rates afterward and disclose what I was offered from company A for company B to match or beat it possibly? If so, will that require another credit pull and another application or just verbal? It's unclear how to comparison shop rates after I get one use. As, well how many credit inquiries are recommended, and is the time frame two weeks or a thirty-day window to do it?

  26. Peter Ding
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    Thanks for the helpful tips! Sorry I'm still learning but the origination fee is the same as the lender fee that you ask for in tip#2?

  27. Anony Mouse
    July 26, 2021 at 2:10 am

    #4) Pay attention to lenders who seem to be offering you a great interest rate without mentioning the fact that they are achieving that rate with discount points. It’s a sneaky thing to do without telling you, and I think it sucks that they aren’t required to disclose it up front.