Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Loan Processor Salary – Job Without College Degree

union-home-mortgage-review-loan-processor-salary-job-without-college-degree

Union Home Mortgage Review – Highest Rated?

Brandon’s Week #1
Loan Processor Salary – Job Without College Degree

Today I talk about what it takes being a loan processor. I am going to break down pay, work and life balance, and benefits of being a loan processor. These things in my opinion are the most important being in the mortgage field because it can take a lot of your time but there can also be amazing benefits to being in this field that can even potentially get you out of this field….or any field for that matter. I break all of this down and more in the video, I hope you enjoy it!

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE, LIKE & COMMENT ON THE VIDEO❕❗️❕❗️❕❗️

———————————————————————————————
Follow us on Social Media ❗️📲🤳🏻

Our IG: Instagram.com/StaceyNBrandonL

Stacey’s IG: instagram.com/ohdayumstacey

Brandon’s IG: instagram.com/KNGAbram

———————————————————————————————

Royalty free music we use in our videos, ALL information below!

FortyThr33 X Epshteyn Delusion- Feat. Gina Livia by FortyThr33 https://soundcloud.com/fortythr33-43
Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported — CC BY 3.0
Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2CFdZXX
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/Q2jPvDiUI8E

———————————————————————————————

🎵 Track Info:

Title: Delusion Feat. Gina Livia by FortyThr33 X Epshteyn
Genre and Mood: Dance & Electronic – Inspirational

———————————————————————————————

🎧 Available on:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRpm3
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/fortythr33-43/

Video
https://youtu.be/Q2jPvDiUI8E

Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCht8qITGkBvXKsR1Byln-wA

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

40 Comments
Share

40 Comments

  1. artavia boyd
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Can felons do this ???

  2. Kathy Ryan
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Thank you

  3. Caro M
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Would love to see a video about how you got started in this industry. Thanks! 🙂

  4. LOVE_REKA_
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I needed to hear this. I was contemplating quitting. I hate the stress and I hate how many loans they overload me with. I have a huge pipeline & I just got out of training 2 months ago. The stress is HIGH. The metrics are hard to meet. But I won’t give up and I won’t let the job get to me. Thanks Brandon

  5. Chavman Rush
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    In 2013 I was lucky enough to land a job as a loan processor at 19 years old after dropping out of college after 1.5 semesters! I was unsure on what I wanted to do with my life, and came from a modest family that made only 30k with both parents working, and having 4 kids! To say the least it was the first “real” money I had ever experienced for myself! I informed my mother about this Job, and my father! They both acquired the same positions at different local banks! After around 2 years our household income skyrocketed to around 135k a year with all 3 of us pitching in! That’s when I decided it was best for me to go back to college so I could continue to rise through the chain! Living in Nashville Tennessee (a super boom town) I was given the opportunity to be promoted to mortgage processing manager adding around $700 after tax to my monthly income! I was able to go through college debt free making around 60k a year! I slept 4 hours a night, and did night classes! After 4 years of busting my ass I got a bachelors in business, and I minored in economics! DEBT FREE! My parents were nice enough to let me dump my annual salary into my education since I helped them find this field! A month after graduating in 2019 at the age of 25 I was promoted to loan officer, and also actually married my high school sweetheart, who had originally left me because I “didn’t have enough time for her”! It’s not what you think she didn’t sleep around, or even date/ party in the year we were separated! I know because we stayed in touch as good friends, and I even still went on trips with her family (who is rich) and even got lucky with her at least 7-8 times a month. 😂 To make a long story short, this year I was promoted to branch manager over the mortgage department, and a broke boy who came from nothing now makes 289,995 a year! I also have 2 boats, 2 jets skis, 3 cars, a motorcycle, a 4 bedroom home, and a child on the way! I travel the world and make my own schedule at 27 years old! This is a sign to everyone to get off of your ass, and invest into yourself, and find something you’re good at! If I can do it, anyone can! ❤️

  6. Alfred Tovar
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    What are some stepping stone jobs that could land someone this job

  7. Murali Tirupati
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Good video man.

  8. Kenneth Masih Das
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    You sound too smart to work for others for the rest of your life. Good luck.

  9. Ivette Chavez
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I’m recently had a interest in becoming a loan processor thanks for the info also… If they’re asking for a one year certificate from a college what would the title be?

  10. krystendgonzalez_realtor
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Question did you need a certification or license to be a loan processor?

  11. E30_lovin
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    First off thank you for making this video! How do I go about getting a job as a processor, are their any certifications I can take to help me get this job since I don't have any experience?

  12. tericorle
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Do loan processers work from home?

  13. salsaman9696
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Hey Brandon, can you give some tips on applying for a loan processing job? I’ve been doing som research in my area and most places have poor retention rates. I’m the same age as you. I do have a bachelors degree, I have in interest in finance and Real Estate like you. Currently I am working on obtaining my license while working as a full time pharmacy tech. How can I get in touch with you?

  14. Lylies Asakwa
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    When He said “I mean, I am 24 and I am TIREDD”
    I felt that 😂😂😂😂

  15. vikas ingle
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    This video is very helpful and love to get more information regarding how we can charge 3rd party loan processing fee? And what is criteria to change this fees? Do we need NMLS license to change fees?

  16. vikas ingle
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Hi,

    Can someone advise if I can do loan processing from overseas like from India?

    If you have any reference please provide me I am ready for the interview.

    I closing 15loans a month now and getting around $125/file pay.

  17. leni salvadico
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I would like to apply onshore I am from Manila Philippines. Currenty working thru remote with a lender as loan processor for 2years.
    Can you help me to get the same job?

  18. Pohjois Disaster Moon
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Take some rest.you look tires

  19. MONICA A.
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Hello, Could you please talk a bit about how was your job interview? What questions did they ask you? Thanks for your time and help.

  20. Ben C
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    damn deadlines and pressures. i guess this isnt for me.

  21. Maixani Xo
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    So you didn't get any license for this?

  22. Nicole Norco
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Just accepted a position as a loan processor starting at 55k + $50/file, to start. I can't wait to start training and get started!

  23. BaLLa
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Awesome I love it. What are some companies where one should look to become a loan processor at?
    Large companies like Quicken loans/Rocket Mortgage or smaller local brokers? Please elaborate.

  24. LbFaith Figueroa
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Mail carrier here. Looking to do this job. Looks like my pay is the same. If I didn’t have insurance and retirement coming out. I’m sure the pay would be nearly the same but with an added benefit. Remote work. First year in loan processing the same pay as a 4 year carrier. Seems like a good trade.

  25. Erika Cardenas
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Hey guys. First time coming across your channel. I’ve worked at a mortgage company for 2 years in July and I started out as a LOA/processing asst. I still am a LOA and now I am a loan processor for another LO. We do get paid per file as well. I think it is very doable if your partner is working especially with the bonuses you get.

  26. Kimberly Espinoza
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I'm a pharmacy technician wanting to go back to school for accounting and I actually got an entry level loan processing interview in 2 days 😳 wish me luck!

  27. T
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    How do you get into this position without experience. is there training somewhere

  28. Corey Johns
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Appreciate the genuineness of your video. I am a new Sub and looking for a career change in the mortgage/ real estate industry to hopefully start my own business in the next 5 years and I found this to be very helpful and encouraging! Thank you and I wish you much Success!!! I guess my only question of advice would be, during this time of crisis with the pandemic and this over stressed economy and how home forclosures are at a rise, me assuming that people are getting less mortgages on homes, would loan processing be a good field to get into here in 2021? Also, if you don't mind, I'd love to personally message/ network with you if you have time as to learn specifically where and how I would get started? I'd appreciate whatever help you could provide, again, Thank you! Appreciate your video!!!

  29. Cedrick Anderson
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    That was awesome information. I Start Monday and I had anxiety but now you giving a lot of information that makes me feel at ease thank you very much and I watch the one about stress also.

  30. Shavonta Cortijo
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I have a bachelor degree but no certification or expertise in mortgage I have experience in credit cards and customer service and interest rates but that’s it. Question is what certification will you recommend for a loan processor?

  31. Alonzo Alonzo
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    What system u using? Encompass? I need help

  32. Deborah Awe
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    can you work for yourself as loan officer instead working for a company like a loan signing agent.

  33. LaybackDre
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I'm currently a 20-year-old community college freshman who's thinking about dropping out and become a loan processor and eventually one day work my way up to becoming a mortgage underwriter. I was told that it's not a requirement to have a bachelor's degree but you need experience. I've applied to over 200 plus loan processing jobs both remote and local and have been getting denied non-stop is there anyone out there who could help me out on getting a job as a loan processor? I stay in south Florida.

  34. Steve N
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    i need some more info!!! please! how do you get your foot in the door?!

  35. Canuck
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Do you have any interview tips you are willing to share?

  36. Vanessa Bazile
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Is encompass the most common for system that’s used for most companies? Is there a training that I could do to learn it, I’ve never used it before. Thanks!

  37. Ms.Stannear
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I’m new to the loan processing industry, I was a foreclosure associate for a loan servicing company previously so I’m familiar with the deadlines and the stress. I’ve been applying to ever loan processing job on indeed, is there somewhere else I can look?

  38. Pretty In Pink
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    I am a producing loan processor mgr trainer. What that means is that I over see the loan processors and assistants in my office. I train them and develop them. I train new loan officers as well… Yes you can know more than a loan officer especially if you have been in the business as long as I have been. I started my career in servicing in 2002 and worked my way into processing. Processors get paid 40k a year like he stated but I also make money off every loan processor in in training as they take away my time from my files. I soon will be negotiating to take a larger per file fee for new loan officers since they require a lot of work to train.
    Understand that this isn't a job that you walk into do some corporate training and tada I am the best of the best… What makes a good loan processor is someone who pays attention to the details in the documents…. They know what to present to the underwriter and what may cause a red flag. Processors that's know guidelines and know how rebuttal a conditions is even better! I'll be the first to admit that is probably my most favorite thing to do is "fight" so to speak with an Underwriter but when you go at them for some reason or another you better make sure you know what you're talking about and provide proof on the guidelines.

    As for the creator of the video it sounds like he has it pretty easy with no stress… But this job is filled with stress. You are always interrupted by someone asking you a question or wanting you to look at xyz. Single family homes are way easier than doing condo loans. VA loans are by far the easiest loans to do VS a usda loan with a client who has a 620 credit score and a few derogatory credit lines. So don't let him fooling you into thinking this job isn't stressful bc it's filled with stress long hours and probably the most unappreciated job in the industry but the most valuable.

  39. Araceli Martinez
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    As a loan originator do you do marketing? Or is it depending on employer?

  40. Frank Arias
    July 24, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Location location location on rentals