Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – How To Calculate Your Monthly Mortgage Payment Given The Principal, Interest Rate, & Loan Period

union-home-mortgage-review-how-to-calculate-your-monthly-mortgage-payment-given-the-principal-interest-rate-loan-period

Union Home Mortgage Review – Review

This finance video tutorial explains how to calculate the monthly payment on a mortgage given the principal, the interest rate, and the loan period. This video also explains how to calculate the total interest paid over the lifetime of a loan.

How To Calculate The Monthly Payment Using The PMT Function In Excel:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ifbNN2SoKlk

My Website: https://www.video-tutor.net
Patreon Donations: https://www.patreon.com/MathScienceTutor
Amazon Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/theorganicchemistrytutor

Subscribe:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEWpbFLzoYGPfuWUMFPSaoA?sub_confirmation=1

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

38 Comments
Share

38 Comments

  1. Reesham Seeram
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    GREAT VIDEO!

  2. chaging1
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Great information…

  3. Michael Darko
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    this really helped me out. cheers!

  4. Abdi Ibrahim
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Dear sir, you are really a life saver. thanks

  5. Diwwy_99
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    This video was amazing<, definitely subscribing!
    Thanks!

  6. Thuy Nguyen
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thank you so much, this video explains things nice and clearly. Please do more videos about economics/money/interest

  7. Cherish4599
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    THIS just saved my life!!!! I'm going to be a first time home buyer and wanted more info. I was so lost until your video. THANK YOU!!!

  8. abdullahi muhammad
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Klaxonstools got me huge amount of money from their hacks

  9. Jerry Mctee
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Ugg. Made it, thank you.

  10. MasterOfNone
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Looked all over for this equation, not sure why it came from an Ochem tutor but who am I to complain!

  11. Duduzera Lima
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    how did you get the number 44677443?

  12. Mluck
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    What if my t is smaller than my p?

  13. Rajat Bhardwaj
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thank you. U cleared one of my biiiig doubt, when u also explained the second method

  14. Sagar Sagar
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    why the hell usethis formula..?can anyone explain why and how formula works..?why (1+r)^n ????
    why top and bottom (1+r)^n but in bottom you have minus 1?

    nobody explains it..just like dumb teacher everyone writes it on board and start filling it with numbers..gods sake start explanantion with 'WHY' formula is used rather 'HOW' to use it..

  15. Nick Wade
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    You are the best, So clear, So comprehensive. Absolute beauty.

  16. Colombia Ramirez
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thanks God i found this video. the best.

  17. HumbolSkitso
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thank you for giving the real answer to understanding this. The only question i have is what does the 1 represent within the equation? Why is it "(1+….."

  18. Robert Flores
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    this channel got me through high school and college as a bio major and now it's helping me buy my first home

  19. Sev Culham
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    my problem with this is does it account for the monthly payments decreasing the mortgage and thus decreasing the interest over time. all of this is based on 5% interest on the principle 300,000 over the entire 30 years. but in 5 years the principle would have decreased and thus interest decrease?

  20. J. G. Gregory Studios
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thanks for this… Best explanation I have heard to date… Made it so simple for me…

  21. hayyan Khan
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Paying back is almost double over 30 years time.

  22. Marco Phoenix
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Why is my teacher formula of mortgage payement is different from tutor chemistry…🤔🤔🤔🤔

  23. Jacqueline Sanchez
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    When i try to calculate to the power of 360 total different numbers come out from yours Whats going on????? Ahhhhh my brain is crashing

  24. Jerico Segarnada
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    BEST CONTENT IT WAS good and greatly helping my studies during quarantine

  25. Akash Lobo G
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    It's my all-time fav for anything related to math, science, and engineering…. I am so happy to write this comment. RESPECT!

  26. Eribert Elias Marquez Bello
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    thanks, very useful

  27. 2enchant
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Excellent channel!!

  28. Anime Gamer
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    So jessica got some loans now ehhh? Memers only know lol

  29. Waigi Collins
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    This was helpful and everything, don't get me wrong, but I feel like you just gave us variables and told us to sub in the values, and that's it. WHY is this the formula for a good loan? I missed that part.

  30. Tee DuBose
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thank you for this video!

  31. Tonia Gutierrez
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Thank you that was so easy to understand

  32. flazzy direct
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Nice video , can u pls explain the concept and a proof to this formula(how it was derived)

  33. Brandon Ho
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    This video was life saving.

  34. kay22100
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Whew so glad I found Dave Ramsey. No way I’d pay that much extra on a loan. Pay that thang off early as possible

  35. Pinnacle Financial
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    We should not look any interest rate be it Home Loan or Car Loan from the nominal perspective. The basic TVM concept says that you are supposed to look at the figure from the same point in time.
    Once you will use the present value of an annuity function, then you will get the exact picture how much extra you are paying it turns out to be around $38966.30 in today's dollar value considering the risk free rate of 4%.

  36. Ofa Wright
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Where you get the plus 1 and minus 1?

  37. Rita Hermit
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    To pay up my mortgage was not really a problem because I did not actually feel it due to how early I did. I had to increase my monthly payment and lowered my principal rate. Thanks to my Forex investment, I had to pay triple of what I paid initially with ease

  38. jubelle35
    July 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Im confused.. 1 – (1+r) what is the 1 mean?