Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – How to Buy a House with No Money Down | Navy Federal Credit Union Homebuyers Choice Loan

union-home-mortgage-review-how-to-buy-a-house-with-no-money-down-navy-federal-credit-union-homebuyers-choice-loan

Union Home Mortgage Review – Whats The Best?

If you want to learn how to buy a house with no money down in 2021 using Navy Federal Credit Union, check this out! Navy Fed offers a Homebuyer’s Choice Home Loan and requires NO PMI!

In this video, I’m sharing Navy Fed’s zero down conventional loan program. It’s an affordable home loan for first time home buyers and those looking to keep their emergency fund and savings in place.

You don’t have to be an active duty or retired military service member in order to join Navy Federal Credit Union. They offer civilians the option to join without a sponsor!

Here’s the catch: you must be related to (stepfamily included) someone who has served.

To learn more about Navy Federal’s no money down Homebuyers’ Choice mortgage, visit https://navyfederal.org.

This video is not sponsored (although I would welcome a partnership).

Check out the full Navy Federal Credit Union HomeBuyers Choice Reviews – https://perfectionhangover.com/navy-federal-credit-union-homebuyers-choice/

#navyfederalcreditunion #buyingahouse #nomoneydown #nopmi #navyfed

⏰⏰TIMESTAMPS⏰⏰
0:00 – Intro
0:45 – How Conventional Mortgages Work – Minimum Down Payment Requirements
0:55 – PMI, private mortgage insurance
2:00 – Homebuyers’ Choice Home Loan
2:15 – How the Funding Fee Works
3:40 – Example PITI with Assumptions
4:05 – Closing Costs
5:05 – Join Navy Federal Credit Union non-military
5:20 – Paying off Debt vs Buying a House
6:00 – Who Should Apply for a Homebuyers Choice Loan
6:30 – Who is this loan NOT for?
7:19 – It’s okay to wait to buy a home in 2021
8:00 – Federal Reserve locked low rates until 2023 or later

All Rights Reserved.
Copyright, Liability Waiver and Disclaimers

Disclaimer: Please see the link for my disclaimer policy for all of my videos on the Perfection Hangover, Melissa Blevins YouTube channel. I often partner with companies to offer reviews of suggested products and services in exchange for compensation. https://perfectionhangover.com/privacy-policy/

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

21 Comments
Share

21 Comments

  1. Melissa Blevins
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Learn about the RealtyPlus Buyer RebateUp to $8k Cash Back : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWT5J1XJZIw

  2. H. Seraphin
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    🔥

  3. Unlimited Cash For Homes LLC
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    What type of paper work do Navy ask the borrower to show to get approved

  4. Round Table Talk Tv
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    I subscribed.. Great video and Great info. 🦾🦾🦾

  5. Blossoming
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    The interest rate is 4.75% right now

  6. Mike Smith
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    NFCU is terrible. Pulled my loan and went with another CU

  7. TheTrw20
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Can the seller help with closing costs?

  8. Michael Leahy
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    I would suggest getting MyFICO to do your own credit pull (it doesn't count as a hard inquiry)

  9. E Walton
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Navy Federal is awesome!

  10. Veronika I
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    I’m a need you to not be so negative about disasters happening in 3s in an otherwise so positive video 😂

  11. Autumn Trotter
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    And how does your credit report/score have to be?

  12. Michelle h
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Also the homebuyers choice Loan does not included property taxes. There is a lengthy process to report and calculate the property taxes to NFCU. They do not take care of that portion for you. I’m surprise you left that very important aspect out.

  13. Miss Brown
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    When I go on their website it says interest rate as low as 4.125 percent. Can it go way lower than that? I feel like not paying a pmi and down-payment are great but I don't wanna pay more over time, especially if my credit is good.

  14. Liz Harvino
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    All thanks to @Philcarder on telegram he help with bit coin flips and fresh cc and it work I don't no what I will do without you ….you are the real deal 💯

  15. Killa Kam
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Does this program work with all residential properties?? Like duplexes or triplexs or 4plexs, will this program allow one to buy a property like that and house hack it??

  16. Michael Johnson
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Just wondering how you got into Navy Fed with no military affiliation. My first time hearing that statement. I also never heard of 0 % down conventional mortgage, but only as a VA Mortgage. I've been an NFCU member since 1993.

  17. Simple Me
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    I hate that they don't offer the First time home buyer program.

  18. Dr EvO
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    I've been denied pre qual twice with no explanation. I got pre approved with another lender for an fha but I don't I don't want to pay PMI. I'm gonna call NFCU tomorrow and see if I can talk to a human

  19. Michael Fleming
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Great video! Not too many places (other than waiting on the phone with Navy Fed to get so much info). For the homebuyers choice loan, do you happen to know the requirement length to occupy,?

  20. Maurice Anderson
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Thank you for breaking this down!

  21. Shawn Nichols
    July 23, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    Do you know anything about VA Home Loans? It would be great to have a video on that.