Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – How America Could Fall Like Rome

union-home-mortgage-review-how-america-could-fall-like-rome

Union Home Mortgage Review – Highest Rated?

The Jan. 6 Capitol riots were a uniquely tumultuous moment in American democracy. But they weren’t so unusual in the course of world events. It remains to be seen if Trump’s insurrection marked a peak of violence and political instability—or just the beginning.

VICE News speaks with Mike Duncan, the author and award-winner podcaster behind The History of Rome and Revolutions, about parallels between the United States’ recent chaos and other historic societal upheavals. He thinks the worst might be yet to come.

Subscribe to VICE News here: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE-News

Check out VICE News for more: http://vicenews.com

Follow VICE News here:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vicenews
Twitter: https://twitter.com/vicenews
Tumblr: http://vicenews.tumblr.com/
Instagram: http://instagram.com/vicenews
More videos from the VICE network: https://www.fb.com/vicevideo

#VICENews #News

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

30 Comments
Share

30 Comments

  1. Hey Ant!
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Good

  2. Marcos P.
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Every empire has an end.

  3. Puzzoozoo
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    "If we get caught, they will just replace us with persons of the same cloth so it doesn’t matter what you do. America is the golden cow and we will suck it dry, chop it up and sell it off piece by piece until there is nothing left but the world’s largest welfare state that we will create and control. Why? Because it’s God’s will and America is big enough to take the hit and survive so we can do it again and again and again. This is what we do to countries we hate. Destroy them very slowly and make the people suffer for refusing to be our slaves." Benjamin Netanyahu

  4. ShaunByatt
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Democrat propaganda

  5. Uehsbm Jdjsinh
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    America is Rome….idk about yall cities but in nyc the city hall is covered w latin quotes and statues of roman gods and goddesses

  6. Ruben Chandler
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Are you inferring we're supposed to give a sh!t? This grifting genocidal racist oligarchic is not a democracy or anything it's claimed to be, right?

  7. Quijie
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    1.2 billion in damage at BLM protests < $1,000 in damage at capitol. not to mention no one died. come on man, no hate but how is your description real. sure the capitol riot crossed the line but its not like the BLM riots didn't cross the line 100 times over. dress both not just 1. I'm not a republican btw, I just want the BS to stop. love to all

  8. James Stuart
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    America is based on the notion that democracy is the natural state of man. History does not support this

  9. Byzantine Empire
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    American Empire will end No Empire last forever.

  10. Daniel Morgan
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Remember the chant of the mob when the legal transfer of power was FIRST attempted to be blocked…”Not my president!”, later taking over sections of cities, and four years of Russian conspiracy accusations with zero evidence non stop?

  11. Bruh !
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    I don't have to watch the video i can give you the answer straight away: why does america fall? Because they abolish natural gender roles and the right family system with a father and a mother. You can't tell me that humans existed for 200.000 year's already and no civilization had tried that before? We just don't know because they died out.

  12. Nick D
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    The only way the U.S. would become a dictatorship would be if the elites felt seriously threatened by voters. And then they wouldn't pick a loose cannon like Trump, they'd pick someone they trusted, like Joe Biden.

  13. moosio rend
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    the end of the us is the end of the world we know .

  14. Wishing_ _Well
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    were gonna go down in the history books.

  15. MacDonald
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Biden is already trying to make our nation fall.

  16. tonyk421
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Et tu, Brute?

  17. Homer the Stoner
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    I hate being a human the most disgusting of all living species.

  18. Midcentury Modern
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    This guy thinks he's crapping on Trump, but he's describing the power grab by the left – stolen election and all.
    As for imperial presidency, Biden has already signed 60+ executive orders. More than any president ever in such short time. A dictatorship indeed!

  19. Aerus Koruvo
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Sending gangs to control the population. So like… BLM burning our country down?

  20. Aerus Koruvo
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Democrats stopped caring about people back when… wait… they're the KKK party. They never cared about us.

  21. Aerus Koruvo
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    I love how they only blame republicans. Like our country wasn't being burned down by the leftist almost all of 2020.

    Disgusting, honestly. You all deserve what is about to happen.

  22. Deenan TheKemon I
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Votes don't matter anymore. Money Does.
    There once were Kings and Peasants.
    There are Now Gods and Ants.
    The Elites need to GO.

  23. Shane the suburban cannabis farmer *verified
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    America has gotten too big. Too many different ideologies are trying to force their way of life on the others. Humans are designed to live in small gatherings. Not huge countries.

  24. Mikey Armani
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    All men have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God, the wages for our sin is death. The Good news is that God so loved the world, that he sent his ONLY begotten son Jesus Christ to die on the cross for our sins. Whoever believes in their heart that Jesus died on the cross, rose again on the 3rd day and confess with their mouth that Jesus Christ is Lord, will be saved. God created us to have a relationship with him, only through Jesus can we be reunited with him.

  25. Judy Heller
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Did people forget 2016 with Antifa rioted after Trump was elected?

  26. Rachel Beckett
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    the election was fraudulent

  27. Job Jiménez
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Elon musk maybe

  28. Pureroute
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    jesus noah lauck is n america greenfield indiana, his dad helmut bakaitis is n oakland california, i got em where i want them, im king of universe Satan ,America will rise for decades

  29. Sweden
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Before you know it, Americans may be the immigrants and refuges. Which pains me to say. Just 20 years ago, the USA was the apex of society and economy.

  30. Chicken dog
    July 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    I think of this a lot They know what they are doing, we know what they are doing, they know we know what they are doing, and they aren't the first ones to do something like this in history and we know how history looks on people who have pulled this so why are they doing it?