Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Did mortgage rates go up? | mortgage interest rates

union-home-mortgage-review-did-mortgage-rates-go-up-mortgage-interest-rates

Union Home Mortgage Review – Best Deal Right Now?

In this video, I talk about how mortgage rates have ticked up a bit in February of 2021. While mortgage interest rates are still at historic lows it’s important, to be honest about the fact that rates have gone up. I touched on how much they went up, how that may affect you, and why they are going up. Hope this video helps someone and let me know if you have any questions.

🏡💖😊
I love real estate and everything that has to do with real estate investing mortgage, and general finance. If you enjoyed this video and found value, please consider subscribing!

📢 Ready to get started with a broker? Start here👇
🤵 https://www.greatmortgagebroker.com/

Thanks for Watching!

Subscribe NOW for more mortgage/real estate/finance straight talk:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq2XM1Q4PXs-msULABdk2Yw?sub_confirmation=1

Visit my website for more info: https://mattthemortgageguy.com/

Business inquiries contact me at: Matt@MattTheMortgageGuy.com

A few videos that might be helpful:

The importance of working with a pro: https://youtu.be/zuceT1O05NQ

How to find the best mortgage rate: https://youtu.be/MHbeHqeqZzI

Should you wait for rates to go lower: https://youtu.be/GiQhF49ZVPQ

Buying or Refinancing in CA?

APPLY NOW: https://mattthemortgageguy.floify.com/
More info on buying: https://mattthemortgageguy.com/buy/
More info on refinancing: https://mattthemortgageguy.com/refinance/

Cheers!

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

20 Comments
Share

20 Comments

  1. firma55874
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    You'd be ecstatic about the 3% rate until you saw the prices. If prices stayed the same low rates would be awesome.

  2. Adalia Arado
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    I like your honesty. No BS.

  3. Don Neu
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Do you see rates going up much in the next 6 weeks. I am building and can't close for about 6 weeks

  4. positivelybeautiful1
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    There is nothing wrong with doing business in a Capitalism. The key is to do it with a conscience. Thank you for sharing knowledge, one aspect of love. You have true compassion, which is the caring for stangers.

  5. Randy Wiley
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Great info thx

  6. Elegantly Witty
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    My current mortgage is for 30 yrs with variable rate of interest … do u suggest our immediate step should be to go for fixed rate? I am from Canada

  7. Mohamed Fawzy
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Thank you, Matt for sharing.
    This is very helpful as I am on contract and shall lock the rate.

    Keep the videos going please.

  8. Jason Walter
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    I’m hoping for slightly higher rates and 2x as much inventory to cool off this red hot market in Sac. I just sold 2 listings in Sacramento. Both were on the market for 4 days and sold for about $70k over asking. 20 offers total. That’s not sustainable.

  9. Paul
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    I actually don't mind if the rates go up in the 4's because my wife and I are cash heavy. Im hoping to get a lower principal and don't care as much about the rate.

  10. Siva Van
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Thanks for the info.l live in Rosevillie and don’t want to pay 100 k extra compared to last year.I will wait until the interest rates and inventory goes up

  11. Imperfect Illustration
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Just came across your channel…I am waiting on a cash settlement before I begin looking for a house. I was beginning to get bummed out when I learned that rates went up this past week and that I would miss the boat on homes in my area. Thanks for reminding me that I can pay points up front to get a better rate. Subbed!

  12. Dot Com
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Instead of overpaying for a house right now, I’m buying XLF and will eventually be able to buy one cash when rates inevitably rise, boosting banks profits exponentially

  13. Denny Inirio
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Thanks for sharing brother. 💪🏻

  14. Bryan Ngo
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Just bought a new build home and paid for upgrades already and house will be ready late May, I haven’t locked a mortgage rate in yet and my 90 day lock just began but mortgage rates started going crazy this past week. What is your prediction on mortgage rates in the next month or so? And what do you suggest I should? I would really appreciate your input.

  15. Mark McDonough Team - Sacramento Real Estate
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    I was expecting a video from you on this topic. My friend you’re on it!

  16. Jonathan Sumilang
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Thanks. Hoping this curbed the bidding wars just a bit, and hoping spring will bring more inventory.

  17. BRUCE LEE
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Being a first time home buyer looking for a house, I wish interest rates go back up to around 5 to 6 % so there's less competition for a house. Arounf 20 offers for a house is ridiculous. Government is failing the people

  18. Al Bundy
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Are these higher rates slowing down the number of mortgage applications?

  19. Al Bundy
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Should I be looking at the interest rate or APR? Any other advice beyond these two numbers?

  20. Al Bundy
    July 25, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    What were the best conventional rates that you saw recently compared to today?