Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – Best Bank In Canada To Get a Mortgage | Part 3 – Banks Vs. Non-Banks

union-home-mortgage-review-best-bank-in-canada-to-get-a-mortgage-part-3-banks-vs-non-banks

Union Home Mortgage Review – Most Popular?

In the third and final part of our series on the best bank in Canada to get a mortgage we pit Banks against Non-Banks to see where the best mortgage in Canada really is.

You can view the rest of the series at the links below. Don’t forget to subscribe and like the video!

Best Bank In Canada To Get A Mortgage | Part 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znM9aXKiYto

Best Bank In Canada To Get A Mortgage | Part 2 (Non-Banks): https://youtu.be/-blTaofTGTI

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

20 Comments
Share

20 Comments

  1. ScoobyDoo
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    And again you nailed it. Really great series. I have already shown your videos with the banks comparison to some bank employees and they didn’t know their product or their competitors products as well as you did 🤣. No back arguments from them.
    Anyway. As a first time buyer I love to see this kind of content that can open a person eyes or way of thinking.
    Hopefully we’ll see some First time home buyers programs series. Or a most useful questions to ask when getting a mortgage, or types of mortgages or rent vs owning or 5% down payment options for buyers or market current status and probable direction, etc.
    great video again. Thank you.

  2. air10
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Hello I'm still locked in for 1 year 9 months 3.14%. $11200 penitaly to break. Is it worthwhile to break and go variable 1.17% .

  3. jeff Brooks
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Hi Nolan. My wife and I are on AISH but have $ 60000 to put on a home our income is gross $56000 per Year. We love your videos and the sound advice you have graciously provided to everyone. Do you have any suggestions for people In our situation? Thanks so much for the incredible comparisons.

  4. Murat Kekec
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    When will you start training mortgage agents? You should .

  5. Aimie Wong
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    THANK YOU NOLAN!!! talking about mortgages gives me a headache but you broke it down and made it so simple and easy to understand. Thank you!!

  6. Noor-E Zannat
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    It would be great if you could do a video on lenders that are willing to provide mortgages to high gross debt service ratio borrowers. Not everyone has a GDS of 35% or less.

  7. SDM Canada
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    How much does a mortgage broker charge for his services?

  8. Abhishek Bansal
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    If the comparison criteria you have adopted is prepayment privileges, why not look at Tangerine, they have 25/25 privilege. Also, your logic that the bank that has the best product need more channels to sell the product? It is the other way around, if the product is great, you don't need to sell it through multiple channels. You keep one channel to lower the cost and pass it on to the consumers.

  9. Jam Silver
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Great series, thanks for the great info 👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿

  10. Logical Delusions
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Hi Nolan, thank you for the series. I'm confused about something here. How do you claim that mortgage brokers offer free service to the buyer? There is no such thing as free, they must get paid one way or another. Whether their fees are factored into the loan or banks pay them separately, it is still going to come out of the buyer one way or another. This raises too many questions: Do they recommend the bank or non-bank service that gives them the biggest percentage? Can they still be unbiased in their recommendation when there's clearly a conflict of interest? Do the conditions of the loan affect their share? Please be honest and open about it. I hope to get an answer from you. Thanks

  11. CNI
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Hi Nolan, great video’s. Quick question, Is it possible to still get approved for mortgage 23 months after paying off your consumer proposal?

  12. KT
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    mortgage brokers aren't "Free" however – they get commission which is built into the mortgage

  13. Postofficejoe
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Hello, I'm always looking for lenders, I'm in Ontario and I called a Portfolio lender and he does not lend on property in Nova Scotia, I'm trying to refinance one of my property's and take out a little equity, can you or can you recommend someone, my dept. ratio is a little high.?

  14. G P
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Sorry, but seems like you're a big bank promoter. Credit unions usually have much lower mortgage rates and are as good as the banks in offering a variety of services.

  15. Danny Ostrovsky
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Yes!

    Comment for YouTube Algorithm

  16. Ron Baltus
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Can you hold your own mortgage in your rrsp?

  17. Paul Swansburg
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Really enjoy these videos your putting out. I am curious why you don’t mention credit unions at all? Im in BC and they generally give builders mortgages out over the big banks. Is there a disadvantage of going with a credit union?

  18. Jungho Kang
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    I'm so grateful! thank you so much for making these videos

  19. thickthighsluv
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Information on Prepayment privileges is great but I was expecting some mention about who offers lower rates, non-banks like MCAP, First National and Home Trust tend to offer similar or higher rates than the big banks even to high quality (high credit scores, low to no debt along with higher income and downpayment levels) borrowers. Also it would be nice if there was some more information about how much they (banks vs non-banks) are willing to lend out based on a borrower's income and what their underwriting criteria is like.

  20. drifter kelly
    July 25, 2021 at 8:01 pm

    Would really like to know your thoughts on ATB here in Alberta. Mortgage is currently with them. Variable rate, up in April. The calls have begun. Lol I will be looking into Scotiabank, but if you know anything of ATB I would love to here it.
    Great Videos!
    -Joel