Mortgage Company Reviews

Union Home Mortgage Review – 2021 FHA Loan Requirements (NEW And Complete Guide)

union-home-mortgage-review-2021-fha-loan-requirements-new-and-complete-guide

Union Home Mortgage Review – Best Deal Right Now?

What’s new with FHA loans in 2021? This full guide will walk you through the new, old, and surprising details of FHA loans you probably didn’t know about.

FHA Loan Limit lookup → https://entp.hud.gov/idapp/html/hicostlook.cfm

GET A LOAN OFFICER REFERRAL ANYWHERE IN THE US:
https://winthehouseyoulove.typeform.com/to/TcNQxCqe

STUDENT LOAN SAVINGS CALCULATOR
https://www.myloansense.com/win-the-house-you-love/

FREEBIES:
✅ Max Purchase Price Calculator: https://winthehouseyoulove.com/max-mortgage-payment-download
✅ 7 Proven Ways To Save Thousands On Your Home: https://winthehouseyoulove.com/free
✅ Listen To The Podcast: https://plinkhq.com/i/1493715474

AFFILIATES:
✅ Online real estate school with 30% discount: https://trk.realestateexpress.com/?a=14740&c=158&p=r&s1
✅ The recording gear I use: https://www.amazon.com/shop/winthehouseyoulove

0:00 FHA Overview
3:06 COVID Changes
4:19 Down Payment/Closing Costs
5:43 Credit Requirements
7:08 Credit Events
8:16 Rates
9:41 Mortgage Insurance
12:01 Property Requirements
15:16 Example Homes
16:09 Loan Limits
17:45 Appraisal Requirements
19:03 Employment
20:13 Debt-To-Income Ratio
23:28 Manual Underwriting
25:37 Seller Credits
26:10 Special Requirements/Features
28:22 Refinancing
29:37 Cost Comparison
32:15 Seller Perception
33:04 How To Apply
33:48 4 Main Types Of Loans

LEGAL:
As an Amazon Associate, I earn a commission from qualifying purchases.
*Advertisement from Credible Operations, Inc. NMLS 1681276, not available in all states. Visit https://www.credible.com/a/state-licenses for important information about Credible’s licenses.
Credible pays Win The House You Love an advertising fee when you submit a pre-qualification request.
Kyle Seagraves
NMLS# 1701021
Motto Mortgage Alliance
8900 N. Dixie Dr.
Dayton, OH 45414
Equal Housing Opportunity

Thanks for watching the Union Home Mortgage Review video!

Watch the Union Home Mortgage Review video on Youtube

37 Comments
Share

37 Comments

  1. Smartass8504
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    What is the difference between the interest rate and APR? I thought they were the same :/

  2. Smartass8504
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    FHA now allows IBR, correct? So, it's based off of your actual payments and not 1% anymore?

  3. İbo Paşa
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I would like to take this time to thank creditlord for helping me repair my credit. I must admit that I was very skeptical at first because I was told that most credit repair services were only a scam and that no one could repair my credit but me. However,today I am a firm believer and am glad to say that because of your professional staff and services, I will be able to purchase my first home.

  4. Mahesh Mohan Kathuria
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Explained excellently, in a very methodical manner!

  5. Kennisha Albrow
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Very informative

  6. Eric Lynn
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I didn’t hear you discuss information regarding tax documents. Do they need to be provided for this type of loan?

  7. Evens Jean-Pierre
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Great video and all the information you provided seems to be legit. Thank you
    I have a question for you though
    Currently my fico score is 596 I can go ahead apply for a FHA loan

  8. Kay Jay
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Great information! My husband and I are building our credit now. I am not finding any agents in Texas DFW area that accepts anything lower than a 640 credit score 😩. We are both around 580 – 599. Any suggestions?

  9. DJC
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I dont get it…Is FHA only in the states or do similar things exist in Canada?

  10. Janice M Norman-Lulay
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I have a question, I have been on unemployment due to Covid, I have a Job offer, what is my best option? We do qualify for an FHA loan, but this concerns me. My husband has worked through the pandemic so he is fine. His score is around 615, mine 582…advice?

  11. Brianna Ikeda
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I need someone in CA to talk to about this!!

  12. Chey T
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Exceptional video! Great delivery and examples.

  13. Esau Castillo
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    We qualify for a conventional loan but tops out at 200,000 because of the (only my spouse works) income and dti . Credit is 740+ The home we are trying to purchase the bottom dollar they will take it is 230 that would put us in the FHA loan. Should we go for it or just wait for a better deal?

  14. William Lim
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Thank you so much Kyle! My husband and I are about to close in a week with an FHA. Should we refinance to conventional when our DTI goes below 45%, or should we wait till we get 20% equity on the house. We were initially pre-approved for conventional (5% down on a 270k house), but after our offer was accepted and our lender got our documents, we were told that FHA would be the best for us to get final approval. We both have high credit scores (750+), but being mixed income (both mostly self-employed but have part time W2s) made our DTI not good (50%ish, thanks to a student loan). The main clincher apparently was my husband’s W2 income during the Q1 this year went down because of covid (even if our self-employed income is higher than in 2020 and 2019). It’s so annoying that W2 is treated like gold by underwriters, even if we’ve been stably self-employed for 10 years.

  15. Drea Combs
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    And I heard that housing or head have fixed up the place if you have 30% down on a place

  16. Drea Combs
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Can you get a loan if you're on social security SSA and a senior and get a loan for FHA loan that's income on coming in every time

  17. Drea Combs
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    If I'm on SSI social security can I get a F d a loan

  18. lyndsy Cerqueira
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    how do I get a mortgage loan with a 490 credit score?

  19. United We Stand divided we fall
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    we've tried FHA Loan & every sense 2008 we have had nothing but
    the run around with realtors showing stuff that the va WON'T PASS
    can you tell me what's wrong with that cause to me that's not right.

  20. KITTEN
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    USDA loans are better. Zero down.

  21. Christal Edwards
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Excellent video in both content and quality. What camera, lighting etc. do you use?

    Thanks for sharing

  22. Kathy Baxter
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    My FHA rate 4.00% have 791 Credit Score w/very low DTI

  23. Taryn Fenwick
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    What if my SO has a 517 credit score but makes majority of the income, and I have a 715 credit score.

  24. Mo Nique
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Very informative!

  25. Roaa
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Thank you so much for this information I just have a question about work history what if someone got laid off in 2020 because of Covid and after that they start working in 2021 with that affect them if they apply for that loan, also another question does the low income can apply or not thank you.

  26. Amanda Close
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Yeah well the lender have there own scores. 620-640 before they even look at you

  27. gajusj
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Would it be smart to take a FHA loan just for the downpayment? I have excellent credit but I don’t want to put 20% down for a quadruplex

  28. karen barker
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I got into a conventional loan 15 years ago and I couldn't refinance it and my interest was extremely high, 11.75 percent. No one would refinance it

  29. Austin Myslinski
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Why is down payment assistant program regarded so negatively?

  30. Zoso 1up
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    This is so stressful

  31. mike zayed
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    One thing I don't understand is this. I have worked in the same industry for almost 20 years. Recently changed jobs and went from a w2 employee to a 1099 (self employed) employee. Went to try and qualify for a mortgage and was told by 3 brokers that since I'm now 1099 I need 2 years work history. I have proof of steady income because my job is permanent and I collect a weekly check. What would you recommend in this situation. Also I have a current CS of 699 but my D/I is higher due to a couple auto loans.

  32. Ron Mendez
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Amazing content. Keep it up! 💯

  33. Jackie C
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Job lost due to covid, filed chapter 7 bankruptcy. What is the waiting period for an FHA loan post discharge? My credit score already jumped back to 610

  34. Lorena E
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Question; if I'm a student and haven't been able to hold a steady job for a while because of school, would that affect my eligibility to qualify for an FHA loan? I'm graduating college in May and really want to house hack a home in the next year or two. Should I work for a bit after I graduate for that two years of stable income or can I still try for something after a summer of full time work?

  35. Miloslav Minkov
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    amazing video thank you 🙂

  36. Jess L
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    I feel real bad. I had great credit and stable work for years. I took a "break" that was supposed to be temporary and I had money to live on for a while so I wasn't worried about income since it was temporary. I got pregnant during that break and then the pandemic started. I had my baby during the pandemic and now I'm working again. I stayed without work for over a year. Would an fha loan help me? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I really need to get out of the apartment I'm in right now. I feel trapped and need help please

  37. aleathea lee
    July 23, 2021 at 2:37 pm

    Thank you . This video is the blueprint. I was worried because my credit is only 650, now I know that’s good enough to start the process.