Mortgage Company Reviews

Boxhomeloans – Better Mortgage Review: Refinanced Home for $450 / $2500 AMEX credit! (Experience and Thoughts)

boxhomeloans-better-mortgage-review-refinanced-home-for-450-2500-amex-credit-experience-and-thoughts

Boxhomeloans – Highest Rated?

I used Better Mortgage to refinance my house! This is my experience, where I share the positive and negatives. Other rival comparable sites are: Rocket Mortgage, Quicken Loans, and basically any other big bank out there (Chase, Bank of America, Credit Unions, etc.)

To start the process:
1. Go to https://www.better.com
2. Check out the rates!

If you need a realtor recommendation, I recommend Tiffany Theodore in Dallas (DFW) Texas area. Link here: https://homesforsale.century21.com/CENTURY-21-Judge-Fite-Company-10101c/Tiffany-Theodore-7464965a

►Get 2 Free Stocks with WeBull when you deposit $100! https://act.webull.com/kol-us/share.html?hl=en&inviteCode=PKHOw7VmXGn8
►Filming equipment (via Amazon Affiliates)
1. 18″ Ring Light: https://amzn.to/2wAT0nG
2. Mini Tripod: https://amzn.to/2VpOocg

DISCLAIMER: Content is for entertainment purposes only and should not be considered official advice. This video and description may contain affiliate links. The content in this video is accurate as of the posting date.

#bettermortgage #realestate #home

Thanks for watching the Boxhomeloans video!

Watch the Boxhomeloans video on Youtube

21 Comments
Share

21 Comments

  1. OfficialBarstarzz
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    I was supposed to close on a house with them. They pre approved me for up to $600,000. After this I then added my cousin to the loan who also wanted to chip in on this house. Better.com pre approved all of this. We pick out a house that cost $165,000. We pay for a home inspection $800, then a follow up with a contractor $100. Better keeps us going with the process and makes us pay for the appraisal $550. Better tells us to extend the closing, based on their timeline which was 20 days from the contract date the 20th. They contact me on 17th! To tell me I can't be approved. The guy tells me it was too close and my debt to income ratio was off. Then why did Better tell me the closing date! They chose it not us. Also why did better not stop us before we payed well over $1,000. They ruined my life's plan by waiting 3 days before closing, and taking my money just to tell me they can't close. I would never in my life go anywhere near this company let alone recommend it to anyone. I plan on making a youtube video about my experience. Disappointed in Nerdwallet for recommending them. I use to trust Nerdwallet.

  2. Chantilly Lace
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Where in earth do you live that your monthly mortgage is only 650? I'm in the PNW and that is literally unheard of. You can't even rent an apartment for that amount.

  3. Rodolfo Vitangcol
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Business Opportunity in Ruvol

    I have invented a Board Game [still unpublished and not yet out in the market] that I believe is guaranteed to be as challenging and exciting as CHESS. I called it “RUVOL.”

    It is my hope that one day Ruvol may surpass chess as the “Number One Board Game in the World.”

    The weakness of chess is it always starts in fixed positions that the opening moves become “memorizable.” In fact, not a few have so mastered the moves that they can play against their opponents “blindfolded.” It is for this very reason that the great Bobby Fischer introduced his so-called “Fischer Random Chess,” where the starting position of the pieces is “randomized” to make the memorization of openings impracticable. Fortunately, it is also for this reason that I invented Ruvol where “every game” has been calculated to be a challenging one to play.

    HOW IS RUVOL PLAYED and HOW YOU CAN MONETIZE IT?

    I detailed everything in my YouTube video. Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcqth0m3-R0

    BIG MONEY POTENTIAL IN RUVOL!

    It is worthwhile to note that the people who play chess will be the same people who will play Ruvol. In my Google search, I learned there are around 800 million chess players in the world. Even just a small percentage of these 800 million is good enough to earn big money from Ruvol either as an ONLINE GAME BUSINESS or as a PHYSICAL PRODUCT DISTRIBUTOR.

    If you want to know how much I’m selling my copyright, contact me at: rodolfovitangcol@gmail.com.

    Thanks and God bless!

    RODOLFO MARTIN VITANGCOL

    The Ruvol Inventor

  4. Ciscoheafy
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Currently looking into refinancing with them. Let’s see what how it goes

  5. inertia zero
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Hey quick question. Does better service your loan or do you pay your mortgage thru a different servicer? If you don’t mind me asking which one and how is that going?

  6. David Zhao
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Is the $2500 AmEx offer still around?

  7. M R
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    This company is garbage. They reel you in with a joke rate, like 2.75%, which ends up actually being 3.25% after everything is done. They have a "non refundable appraisal fee", which is not the actual appraisal fee. When you call them out on their BS, they put you on a spam list and try to contact you 10 times a day. Hussain from Better Mortgage won't stop calling and texting my phone now, with canned messages, so now I mark his calls as spam in Google Voice, and a few other spam blocking apps. Have fun changing your number Hussain! Get your peons on that phone! I want you people to use your common sense when shopping for a mortgage, and realize that this video, and all those reviews you are reading online, are fake and paid for. This guy is a shill in this video, making money off of fools. Stay away from this company.

  8. nimageofmine
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    thanks, that AMEX offer ended 🙁 damn, $2500 would have been great

  9. ETERNAL HOME
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    It doesn’t work you have to have more than $75,000 in it to refinance and I have less than that

  10. Mike K
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    What rate did you get? You can get rates under 2.99% now with no closing costs!!! The rates on your table were a little high?

  11. Eric Evolving
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Thanks for your video, I just purchased a home in Florida and I used Better.com because of your video. I did a video on my process on my channel as well.

    I didn't get the $2500 or free appraisal but I was still happy with the process.

  12. Tim Carpenter
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Your experiences were different from mine. We pay our taxes and don't escrow and the Better person couldn't get her hands around that. Not only did they refuse to remove the taxes off the loan estimate, but their tax estimate was 2x what we actually pay. In addition, they had the audacity to tell me we hadn't paid our taxes. Geez, that's public info that is easily found. Their fees were lower but their rate was not. Your rate wasn't great either. Did you shop around? They didn't offer me a free appraisal. Maybe they like 30 year loans better than 15…
    They kept claiming it's illegal not to put our taxes on the estimate when Trustmark (a local bank) and Chase had no problems with it.

  13. Brad Busby
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    How long after your loan closing did it take for the Amex credit to hit your account?

  14. SELFi
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Did you compare with http://www.SELFi.com?

  15. Jessica
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    God to hear ur experience. Was nice will save this info for when one day I need to refinance if anything. 👍

  16. bustex1
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Gosh I got a 3.3% rate from another company but it’s 4K closing.

  17. That Guy
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    I'm confused didn't you say free appraisal then you said you paid 550?
    Still happy with the loan?

  18. Vanesa Gonzalez
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    Another great video! Thank you for sharing!

  19. Duy Nguyen
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    For the $2500 AMEX credit, do you have to be targeted or just a direct link?

  20. Dylan Wilcox
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    I'm in the middle of purchasing my first home using Better. I was really sold on getting the free appraisal and $2500 on my AMEX. So far so good, Day 1 I went under contract, day 2 I rate locked, day 3 I was through underwriting and received conditional approval. All of my points of contact have been easy to reach, my processor has called me twice to tell me I was going into underwriting and that I was done with underwriting. I close in 25 more days so hopefully there are no hiccups!

  21. sachin kumawat
    July 23, 2021 at 7:40 am

    🙏 ram ram 🙏 ☺