Finance

ANSWERING A COURT SUMMONS COMPLAINT BY DEBT COLLECTOR

answering-a-court-summons-complaint-by-debt-collector

ANSWERING A COURT SUMMONS COMPLAINT BY DEBT COLLECTOR – Most Popular?

12 Comments
Share

12 Comments

  1. Melvin DumanLang
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Question please… If the summons/complaint was sent to my old room mates in another state but they didn't accept the summons, how do I get a copy of the summons so I can deal with it? I moved out of state a year ago and not even sure when the court date was since it's been a year? And how do I know if they already made a judgement against me for not showing up? Is that even possible? Finally, once I do get the info on the complaint… Can I still request to validate the debt directly from the creditors/collections/credit bureaus? Or is it a court matter now? Thank you for your response. Your video has been the only one pretty close to my situation. Thank you all for responding if you've had similar experience.

  2. Rose Montez
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Seems like there were more answers. Why were they not shown?

  3. Zachary Starks
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    I got a collation agency coming after me for $800,. Its from a company called calvary collections,. Its from a citibank credit card,. I got a letter from a credit repair company in my area telling me about it,. But $800 doesn't seem like a lot to be sued over, or have a judgement placed on,. I live in Maryland,.

  4. 1010Morada
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    What if this debt collector added an exhibit A, of a final statement, but blacked out an account number except for the last 4. Do I still ask for a disclosure of full account number?

  5. Tron Prime
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    If I file chapter 7 would I still get a judgment passed by the court on me ?

  6. Eb Moseley
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    What if they sent you copy of statements with previous address?

  7. Cherrone Davis
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    How do you deal with a debt collector coming after you for a voluntary repo? I answered the summons and asked for the original blue ink signature contract, but they just sent me a copy of what they obtained from the original creditor. My court date is next February and I would like to try and nip this in the bud before having to go to court. The debt has not been validated according to an attorney who asked me to read something from the summons which would say whether or not the debt was validated.

  8. James Az
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Thank you so much Steve for this video it just gives us more confidence to rely on the professional person that is on our side that knows how to deal with the legal issues and not be taken advantage of be talking to you soon.!!!!!

  9. ROBBIE ALEXANDER01
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Absolutely Not Steven ,your print Type; is much to small for the eyes need to enlarge a tad bit more.

  10. TV-invent
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Very educating. Thank you.

  11. Muriel Williams
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    This is because I can follow what you are referring to as you read,

  12. Matt Matt
    July 26, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    Pretty interesting.